We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #6 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

In the heart of susukino with its many restaurants and bars, this hotel is a good choice. Staff are helpful and rooms actually pretty good size. To reach rooms one needs to take 2 elevators, vending machines on each floor, yukatas in room and restaurants on site.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are fine. They are clean, and the bed is comfortable. The location is ideal if you want to go to the entertainment district.

There is a tiny business center. It costs 100 to use a computer for 15 minutes, and there is only one computer. When I used it, the computer did not recognize my USB device, and the printer was almost out of toner. I printed one page for 100 yen. If you have business needs, consider another hotel.

The buffet is mediocre and overpriced. You choose one dish from an a la carte menu, It took 25 minutes for them to prepare a simple bowl of Korean gruel, even though the restaurant wasn't crowded.

The Chinese that stay at this hotel can be very loud and inconsiderate. If you are from a different culture, you might be surprised by how boorish they can be. If you want to avoid such behavior, consider other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for the Ice Festival in February. The family rooms which are MASSIVE housed my two children and my husband and myself. THere is a family room on each floor and the price was amazing for what we got. The walk in bathroom with bath and shower is separate from the vanity and the toilet. This hotel is one block from the train station but also has a shuttle bus to and from the airport. We were also one block from the Ice sculptures which lined the streets and park. I would never stay anywhere else but here. THis is one hotel room that is not compact.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room which is usually a corner room. Nothing less will do and you will NEVER regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eRoster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel during August trip to Sapporo. It's located at a super convenient location at the heart of Susukino. It's within minutes to many restaurants, convenience stores, subway station and shopping. If you are taking the airport bus to the hotel, it is located just across the bus stop at Susukino.

Rooms are pretty big for Japanese standard. Most hotel staff speaks pretty good English. Immaculate housekeeping and very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone who would like to stay in the Susukino area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent one night at Mercure hotel. Looks new. Nice modern decor. Convenient located. Near mini marts, lots of eatery places, shopping, stations. Easy to walk around. Our room was on a high floor facing the main road. Can see the clock tower from our room.

We were there on a Sunday. The hotel allowed early check-in which was good. Dropped off out luggages and went walking around. Had ramen at the nearby ramen alley. Nice!

We went towards the shopping streets. Some roads were closed for street performances. There were kids performing dance, cheers etc. Another group nearby was doing traditional japanese dance. Another performer was doing magic tricks. There are several bands too.

At night, we walked around our hotel and had dinner at the crab restaurant across the street, which was not bad (but not fantastic).

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in Mercure Sapporo Hotel during my Hokkaido trip in late August, 2013. The hotel is situated in the Susukino area which is easy access by subway and easy to go site visit the must-go place in Sapporo. You can walk or take subway to Odori park, Morning Market, the Clock Tower, or even shopping street. The Susukino area is more lively at night. Free wi-fi also is provide in room. I would recommend this hotel to other traveller who want visit Sapporo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie89302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel has the biggest rooms we have experienced across Japan. The location puts you right in the beating heart of the city, close to girlie bars and late night joints true but also all the ramen you could eat. It felt safe to walk around and the subway is a few steps away. Walking to Sapporo train station throught the underground walkway takes about 20 mins, perfect for rain or snow weather and links you to all the major shopping and eating areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streetfoodaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 176 in Sapporo
472 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#8 of 176 in Sapporo
1,260 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#14 of 176 in Sapporo
1,616 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 176 in Sapporo
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Sapporo

Address: 2-2-4 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 064-0804, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: $70 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sapporo is the Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure The Mercure Sapporo enjoys a location in the popular entertainment district of Susukino, renowned for its many bars and restaurants. Offering easy access to the Sapporo ski resorts and attractions such as the Clock Tower and Sapporo TV Tower, this hotel has it all, including a shopping mall within the building! Featuring 285 rooms equipped with complimentary Internet access, plus a French restaurant and conferencing facilities, the Mercure Hotel Sapporo is ideal for both business and leisure.Located in Sapporo, Hokkaido- Fifth largest city in Japan by population - Famous for its cuisine, such as Miso Ramen, Seafood, and Jingiskan.- Point of interest, such as TV Tower, Tokei-dai, and Beer Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing