We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
576
597
70
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
597
70
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramen alleyprivilege roomgreat locationaccor membersusukino stationodori parksusukino areaentertainment districtfree shuttlerestaurants and shoppingwalking distancejapanese standardslimousine buschitose airportgood sizegreat roomcrab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I spent 7 nights at this hotel. The location in the entertainment district is lively but very safe, and easy access to the central city and to the subway system. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, with a good command of English. The rooms are a little small, but very good value for money. They are modern and well-equipped, and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Good location right at Susukino. Alot of entertainment nearby. Excellent customer service. Very big and spacious room which is really rare in space constraint Japan! I would say this is value for $$$. The only con part is that from airport to hotel, it takes abit longer to get to hotel unlike hotel location in JR Sapporo areas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights last Dec. Amazing staff and service (especially the girls at the bottom floor information stand, very nice and helpful), free hot chocolate at the lobby, and very modern room. The rooms might be a bit small but that's pretty much Japanese standard, and we paid $80usd a night so I can't really complain. The location is also great as there are tons of shops and restaurants nearby. It's 10 min walk to Odori Park which is amazing in near Christmas time with all the decorations and stuff. Overall just a very enjoyable stay at a price you can't beat. I'd come back again next time if I don't need to stay near Sapporo JR.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugolizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel with bigger than average sized rooms (by Japanese standards). Staff had great English and were brilliant when it came to giving directions or answering local queries. The reception is on the 3rd floor, which was a first for me, but this wont affect your stay at all. I didn't try the food or bar in the hotel so can't comment on it. The internet access was free and very good.
The location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of the city and enjoy shopping and nightlife. Its very close to Ramen Alley in Susukino, which is a collection of 17 traditional noodle bars where the food is really fantastic (and cheap) - I highly recommend having at least 1 meal there. Overall this is a great hotel with very reasonable prices (I paid about 80 euro per night for a 4 night stay).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is quite new, and located at the entrance of the Susukinoen tertainement area, also very close to the shops and departement stores of the city.
You can enjoy a nice walk to the JR station in just 20 minutes.
The rooms are well decorated as is the rest of the hotel and the restaurant, the staff efficient, (you are nicely welcomed at the entrance as you need to check in on the third floor) and the food was quite good.
If I have to find an improvement suggestion , it would just be to change "design" of the fork and knive as you can not get a frim grip on them due to their shape....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews