We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Watermark Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #45 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Location: We booked our hotel via Japanican.com for 1 night. The hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district, Tanuki Koji Shopping Street (狸小路商店街), it is found in 狸小路5丁目. It has straight rows of shops on both sides, so just keep a lookout to find the signboard of the hotel.

In the daytime, there are many students who hang out there. At night, there will be some street performers who sit outside closed shops to sing. Susukino area nearby also has a lot of night life. Good ramen can be found there. Those who like beef bowls, Matsuya and Yoshinoya, are nearby too.

Room: The room is extremely clean and modern. As expected, rooms are not very big, but everything you need is inside. It has a bathroom with bathtub inside and a toilet in a separate cubicle. The toilet bowl is electronic bidet type with warm toilet seat which was very considerate as it was cold outside. We booked a double room and the bed was from Simmons. So we had a very good night sleep.

Amenities: Found in the room are: hair dryer, electronic kettle, study table, television, washing basin (separated from toilet), sponge for bathing, comb and basic toiletries.

Service: Quick check-in and friendly staffs that greet you when you pass by the reception.

Value: We paid 7500yen/room/night. For the room that we got, we were very satisfied as we were only looking for a small hotel to stay for the night. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SilvVery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel was nice and modern. We had breakfast included whihc was fine. Typical hotel breakfast of both western and Japanese foods. The staff were friendly and spoke english well.

The room itself was nice and new. Fairly roomy too. Bathroom was the usual small capsule type which is often the case. The location was great. We were in sapporo for the snow festival and the hotel was easy walk to all the the main places.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

If you are after a large, spotless, modern room with staff who can not do enough for you, then this is the spot. Located right in the heart of the action, this was one of our favorite hotels in Japan. The rooms are possibly the largest we have stayed in in Japan and were faultless. We'll be back next season.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sp2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank kurumirakuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotaru18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 東側の部屋を指定すること。西側に新しい他社ホテルが建ち、口コミ通りの景観は望めない。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsucasa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Hotel Sunroute New Sapporo
#33 of 176 in Sapporo
377 reviews
Tmark City Hotel Sapporo
#84 of 176 in Sapporo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#40 of 176 in Sapporo
220 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Sapporo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel Sapporo

Address: 5-16 Minami 3 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0063, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Nishi Juitchome Station , Susukino Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: $59 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watermark Hotel Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing