We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Ranked #7 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Cherating, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice location and affordable price”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Hollywood twin room is very good for a family. I like the room very much with a nice view and spacious too. Breakfast served at the ground floor restaurant and very tasty. The staffs were really lovely and gave me and my kids a parting gift on ARRIVAL!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russel1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    261
    40
    6
    3
See reviews for
115
114
122
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae from 29th Dec 2012- 1st January 2013, a total of 4 nights and we were very pleased with the entire experience.

Situated extremely near to the Sapporo JR station, this also meant that shopping outlets such as ESTA and Stellar Place(including the "Sapporo Tower" attraction) were easily accessible by foot(roughly 10-15minutes). With convenient stores nearby, this means that Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae is well located. One could also walk via the Subway walkways from Odori or Sapporo and take exit 1, this will bring you to the street before the hotel and you just need to cross the road to reach the hotel.

Room-wise, it was really clean and equipped with iphone chargers, a decent sized bed for my girlfriend and I, toiletries, an air purifier and ironing board etc. It was definitely worth the price for an exceptional business hotel, 5800JPY per night.

Personally, the free access to WIFI from my hotel room was another point that made me happy and my stay convenient. Apart from that,service was excellent and the staff answered my queries for directions whenever i asked, with a smile.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who values wifi access, cosiness and comfort(if you do not mind a room that isn't very spacious), location,value and not forgetting good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I also chose this hotel after reading all the reviews. I quite like this hotel, reasonable price with free wifi provided. The only thing I want to share is how to reach this hotel by taking JR train. if you were first time to visit Sapporo. You're non japanese speaking, it is no way you can find exit 22 in the tunnel. Here is the instruction, once you're out from the control station/gate. follow Toho line sign and take exit 23 to take escalator up and walk 2 mins you can reach the hotel. The nearest exit is 22(few steps away from the hotel), as mentioned in other review need to walk up 5-storey.

Room Tip: There is very yummy ramen shop near to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ss_hoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

"Chose this hotel after reading all the reviews. Great Hotel! We travelled as a group of 5A4C . We booked Hollywood twin for 2A2C & triple room for 3A2C. Stayed for 3 nites check -out, visit Asahikawa & back again for 1 final nite (Luggages in room waiting) . Bed size can comfortable fit 2A2C. The location is great, sandwiched between Sapporo station & Odori station. 5 to 10 minutes to Esta building or Sapporo JR station from EXIT 22 where there are so many dining options, supermarket, department stores, underpass shopping. 5 to 7 minutes walking to Odori Park or TV Tower. Within walking distance to Tanukikoji shopping street too. Clean rooms with free wifi. Coin operated washing machine & dryer available at level 2 & 9 (for women only). We usually leave from Exit 22 morning & return to hotel by Exit 23 to avoid climbing up tat long stairs. Breakfast at JPY800 is great. Rooms are value for money. I made the right choice., will stay in Richmond if visit Hokkaido again.
"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angeline5606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I could have overlooked the exits mentioned in the review by others which resulted in a terribly long walk in the snow. Exit 22 brings you directly to the hotel but with a 5 storey (at least) stair climb. Staff were helpful and I was intrigued by the payment machine. Rooms was terribly small and hot - nothing the staff could do or tried to do apart from requesting us to open the windows because of the centralized heating system. Good enough for an overnight stay but any longer needs some getting used to. I loved that they had wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miracle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The 4 of us traveled for the first time to Hokkaido and I chose Richmond Sapporo-Ekimae based on the positive reviews and reasonable pricing.

All of us were impressed by the quality of rooms, service and especially the multiple good recommendations of great eating places around Sapporo. The staff were also very helpful in providing commute information, especially since we were to go to jozankei in the last 2 nights, one of the gentleman at the reception counter was very thorough and made sure that our reservations were confirmed and that we managed to board the shuttle bus safely at the right timing and location.

I would definitely choose Richmond again should we visit Hokkaido the next time.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bin_jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
288 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

5 minutes walk from the JR station. Convenient. Clean, comfortable and room is well-equipped, service is good, but doesn't seem to come with twin-sharing rooms. We booked double rooms and triple room. We paid an average of 3400 yen per night per pax (no breakfast). There is a Japanese styled Restaurant (izakaya) on the first floor (not sure if it belongs to the hotel or is independently run) where they offer drink-all-you-can menu which is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#13 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae

Property: Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Address: 1-1-7 Kita 3jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0003, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Nishi Juitchome Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
#6 Family Hotel in Sapporo
#11 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Sapporo centre, this hotel is a 7-minute walk from JR Sapporo station. Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae features accommodation in smoking and non-smoking rooms, providing free WiFi. All rooms are prepared for guests with limited mobility and feature air purifiers. The comfortable units include a desk, private bathroom and tea/coffee-making facilities. A variety of free ladies’ toiletries is available at the front desk. Richmond Hotel features an on site restaurant, where guests may taste traditional Japanese meals, as well as western-style menu. Breakfast is served each morning at the Hanabi restaurant, located on the first floor. The property is a 20-minute walk to Susukino and a 5-minute walk from Tokeidai. The Sapporo TV Tower is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Sapporo Dome is a 14-minute drive away from the property. Okadama Airport is a 16-minute drive from the Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Sapporo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing