We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend......value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cross Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #7 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend......value for money!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are nice, cozy, clean and good in size. Very good location, near train station, shopping centre and restaurants. We would definitely come back to this hotel next time we visit in Hokkaido.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueblood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    464
    107
    25
    13
See reviews for
377
317
155
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was there last yr december (2 families with 3 kids). The location of the hotel is great. Sapporo station is only few mins walk, and convenient store is just opposit the hotel. There are restaurents next to the hotel too! Superb convenient! Its highly recommanded to stay in this hotel.

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lim1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is by far the best hotel among all the hotel i stay in Hokkaido. Room is spacious, clean and unique. The only downside is the nearest subway is 2 or 3 blocks away. If you don’t mind walking a bit, this hotel is a must stay while you are in Sapporo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I just came back from Supporo during snow festival. It was freezing cold but Cross hotel is very comfortable. The location is great, just 5 min walk from Sapporo station. The room is nice with humidifier (make you sleep well in dry weather), coffee and comfy bed.
The staffs are super nice. I forgot my wallet at the hotel's counter and they keep it for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank syuvej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We loved the Cross Hotel Sapporo.We are atisfy for all this service of hotel. If we are back to Sapporo, I will stay again in this hotel. It very near to get shopping or get lunch. the service also very good in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms size is good, can fit 4 comfortably.
Room decor is nice.
Free wifi.
Nice clean/modern onsen on the top floor with both in door & outdoor onsen.
5 min walk from sapporo station.
Good restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gim1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Just checked in
Followed directions from another review about using Tokyu Dept store exit if using the underground corridor from JR Sapporo
I advice using the landmark of a big crab structure and walk south for 2 blocks away from the station
Alternatively use EXIT 5 along the underground passage. This is not the Exit 5 of the JR station
Basically the hotels like Sapporo Grand which run along this underground passage have an advantage
The rooms are very stylish but other than that, not much to brag about
The public bath is a pale version of any onsen in Japan although it is located on a high floor
I would just consider this a business hotel. Therefore value is seen in the price of your booking

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvinCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 166 in Sapporo
1,148 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#13 of 166 in Sapporo
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#3 of 166 in Sapporo
381 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 166 in Sapporo
955 reviews
Century Royal Hotel
#9 of 166 in Sapporo
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Hotel Sapporo

Property: Cross Hotel Sapporo
Address: 2-23 Kita 2 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0002, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sapporo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
#10 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cross Hotel Sapporo 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cross Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapporo Cross Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing