We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but really average otherwise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The big problem are check in and check out time... does not make much sense as check in is at 3pm and check out at 10 am .....

rooms are ok and location is good but probably better options around who don't have this policy.

we booked last minute so did not have the choice so we stayed there.
no wifi in the room... so kind of weird for best western standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timandyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 654 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at BW Fino for 1 night. We arrived in Sapporo after a long travelling day from YYZ and a missed connection in NRT. We chose this hotel because of the location. We aimed right, the hotel is located only 2-3 minutes walk from the Sapporo Station (North exit). As soon as you exit the station you can spot the BW sign. We were delighted not to have to search or to get a cab to reach the hotel. On the other hand, it might a bit far from the city center activities by walk.

The lobby is very nice and has a modern touch. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and quite ok in english for Japanese people. They were fluent enough to give directions and tips.

We had a double room ( with a small double bed). The room is very small, even smaller then a room in NY, Chicago or Toronto. I would say that is too small to spend a couple days there. The room was very clean, electronic control toilet, lots of water pressure in the shower, heated mirror and the bed was comfortable.

We had breakfast the next morning. Wide variety of western and Japanese dishes with a great view, for only 10$/pers.

That was way more than what we were expected for the small 50$/night we paid.

The major downside, why I rate this hotel average instead of very good, it is because that there was a cigarette smell even if we requested a non smoking room.

Pros: Price, location, perfect hotel for one night stop after long travel
Cons: smallest room we have seen in 15 nights in Japan, cigarette smell

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sav_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Very close to Sapporo station. Just make sure you exit at the north exit and walk straight. Lots of shopping and cafes, restaurants at the station. Daimaru departmental mall is in the station as well. You can basically get lost in the station as there's lots of alleys to go around.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Anie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I will only stay here because the price is very reasonable and pretty close to JR Station. At first I picked this hotel based on the modern decor and good reviews. However, I think the only thing really nice is the lobby...but again just the look. Wifi is only at the lobby but you cannot eat or drink in this public area. Staffs are not too friendly (not everyone but generally this is one of the worst hotel I have seen across Japan in terms of politeness). The room...looks ok..but if you look closer to the details many parts are actually damaged and not clean. And it doesn't have too many amenities compared to other hotels. I don't think I would recommend this hotel for other travellers if there is other choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siurene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in double room for 2 nights.

Pros:
- Good location close to the train station, convenience store, and food places
- Friendly staff, good English
- Clean hotel and rooms, quiet

Cons:
- Small rooms
- Wifi only available at the lobby, not in the room

All in all a good choice with reasonable price. If Wifi would be provided in the room, it would be flawless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kopi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベストウェスタンホテルフィーノ札幌, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Kopi-O.

Thank you reary for staying at our hotels this time.
All staff are pleased to get a word glad from the customer.

We are looking forward to seeing again.
Thank you.

Front CL. Osanai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is only about 5 min away from Sapporo Station. The walk there is alittle difficult as there were a few roads to cross. The hotel is kept in a very good condition and the room size is not very big. Wifi is only avaliable at the lobby. The hotel is a good place to stay overall.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arhlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベストウェスタンホテルフィーノ札幌, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear arhiau.

Thank you very much for staying.
We are glad that you felt comfortable.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.
Front CL. Osanai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good: location

Drawback: small lobby, small room

======================================
Room stayed: Moderate Twin & Superior Double room (non-smoking, 17m-square?, attached bathroom)

Room rate: 7400yen & 7000yen (weekday) with buffet breakfast

Location: Within 5mins walking distance from JR Sapporo Station north exit (北口), is very convenient. The building is at one corner, not really huge nor eye catching.

Curfew: Entrance close from 02:00 to 06:00. Not very sure if the 24-hour front desk (specify on the hotel website) staff will open the door for you.
Front desk staffs: General standard. Not very fluent, but English communication is not an issue.

Room condition: Is small. The actual room looked slightly different from the hotel website photo which is very nice. A bit disappointed. But toilet is very nice and clean.
Toiletries/amenities: Toothbrush/paste, razor, shampoos, comb, sponge, hair dryer, fridge, kettle are provided. In-room slippers are recycled. Disposable slippers are provided as well. No safe in the room. No drinking water is provided and you have to boil yourself. Green tea and coffee sachets are prepared. Vending machines located at even number floor. Ice dispensers at 4,6,8,10,12F. Restaurant is at level 14.

Internet: LAN in room. WIFI at lobby and restaurant.

Buffet Breakfast: Japanese and Western. Quite a variety. Taste is average. Recommend croissant. Has a nice view from the restaurant while taking breakfast.

As summary, the hotel is above average, but not yet worth a 4 stars rating in my personal point of view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etherchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#28 of 169 in Sapporo
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
#19 of 169 in Sapporo
832 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 169 in Sapporo
1,220 reviews
Sapporo Station
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station

Address: 4-15 kitahachijonishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: $60 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the real heart of Sapporo, HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station is but 2 minutes from Sapporo Train Station and offers an easy access to Sapporo Clock Tower. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities, en suite bathroom and a bathtub. Wi-Fi is provided for free, while connected personal computers can be found on the ground floor. The hotel also provides a complimentary luggage storage at our 24-hour front desk. Our Buffet Dinning serves a great selection of Japanese and Western dishes, drinks can also be purchased from the on-site vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing