We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (683)
    Filter reviews
    683 results
    Traveler rating
    178
    377
    97
    20
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    178
    377
    97
    20
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssapporo stationgreat locationmos burgersmall roombest western hotelmin walkhotel is locatedyakitori restaurantstellar placelawson convenient storeeasy accessbuffet breakfastbed was comfortablesmoking roomstayed here for nightswould stay againchecking in
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    219 - 224 of 683 reviews
    Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

    The hotel is only 5mins walking distance from Sapporo train station. Good after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Carpark is at back of hotel. Room is small which is pretty common in Japan. Only grouse is wifi is only available in lobby. Overall pleased.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank chubes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 28, 2013

    The JR Tower was booked so we chose the Fino online, due to location. It was close to the JR Station and Tower, also the University and Parks, that is the good news. The bad news is that for the first time in Japan; I did not feel very welcome at this Hotel. The cleaning staff were rude on one occasion and the front desk staff were not very helpful at all. Language was part of the problem ( almost no English speaking staff), but my son and I are both intermediate Japanese speakers, and still did not receive much help. TV ia not a problem for me since I rarely watch while traveling, but we had a very rainy day and discovered that there was only one English channel (BBC Thank goodness). The room was tiny even by Japanese standards, and the pillows were terrible.I almost never make critical reviews, but overall I will say this visit to Hotel Fino was a"Two for One" Special, "First and Last" visit.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank KanoSouthCarolina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 27, 2013

    Overall, it was a very average hotel with a great location. However, it earned a one rating from us on our 2 week excursion through Japan.

    We had the misfortune of booking here twice before our trip began and both times we had to convince the hotel staff to book us into the non-smoking room we had paid for rather than the stinky smoke-soaked room we were put in.

    Rooms are small but clean. Hotel staff at the front desk were not especially helpful perhaps due to the high traffic of patrons they have. In terms of Japanese hospitality, we have experienced far better.

    If you have choice in your hotel experience, I would recommend another in the area if prices are comparable.

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Traveltheblueplanet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 24, 2013

    We stayed here for 1 night and found the location perfect. On the quieter side north of sapporo station. 1 Min walk away from underpass. 5 Min walk to station if walking on top.
    Nice clean business room. Although there were 4 of us (2adults, 2kids), we asked for 3 beds and it was alright not too squeezy. Value for money for one night stay.
    I bought the aroma room mist produced by the hotel just in time to counteract the haze back home.

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MandyK4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 6, 2013

    Just a short walk from the Sapporo station. Exit at West gate and North exit and just walk straight. You will see the hotel on your left. Convenience stores and restaurants are just nearby. Room and bathroom are considered big in Japan but the room is a little bit dusty. Free wifi at the lobby only. Good service from the hotel staff when making inquiry about restaurants in Sapporo. Definitely worth it for the price paid. Weather forecast is also provided at the lobby.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank NgeePei Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sapporo-station, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.We take customer's voice seriously, aim for improvement and improvement after this, we will make every effort to become a hotel that is satisfied with everyone.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews