We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Ranked #28 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and reasonable price”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the hotel. Even though, the room was a little small but got everything you need. The bed was very comfortable, the restroom was equipped with all the necessary things. The shower was great, plenty of hot water with nice quality shower head. The restroom was spotless!! We could see the view of the mountain from our room, a beautiful site with snow on the mountain in the early spring. Breakfast was pretty good with both bread, sausage and Japanese food. Hokkaido butter and milk was excellent. The location was very convenient, about 5 minutes walk to the JR station where all the restaurants and market were located, so easy to get dinner in the cold windy days.
The free WiFi was only available in the reception area and the breakfast room. All channels on TV were Japanese programs. However, all the other good things about the hotel had made up for that. Thanks for a wonderful first time in Sapporo, we shall return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1014, with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KitiDDS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    361
    91
    20
    11
See reviews for
156
155
105
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is about 5 min walk from the north exit of Sapporo JR station. We stayed during the snow festival there, so prices were much higher than the ‘normal’ rate you get there. But even during this high season period, prices were fine compared to other hotels. We could also walk to the Odori park, the main location of the snow festival.

The double room is quite narrow for two people and we could hardly open our luggage at the same time. Apart from that everything was fine. The bed is comfortable and bathroom ok. It offers western and Japanese breakfast.

At last a very positive point was that we were able to book it well in advance. Normally you can only book hotels in Japan within 3 months in advance but not before that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel located within 5mins walk from Sapporo JR station. The bus driver dropped me off at the wrong Best Western as there are two Best Westerns in Sapporo. Be sure you tell the bus driver "Best Western Fino" not just "Best Western".

Since it's near Sapporo JR station, there is no shortage of food supply. Major shops are nearby and plenty of food choices around.

Room size is okay based on Japanese standard. And the room is very new and clean, and well furnished. They even give you a leather card holder for your keycard! WiFi is available. With this level of room rate, this hotel truly exceeded my expectations.

Two minor suggestion, it was raining when I was there. They have umbrella for sell but it would be perfect if they just lend it out rather than sell it. Also, there is no power plug near bed so I cannot sleep beside my iPhone...

Room Tip: Remember to specify whether you want smoking or non-smoking. There are still plenty of smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan-hob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a 4.5 star property and would be 5 if it had a sento-kai. But for the price which was about 6000 yen per night for 2 people on a weekend with a large comfy bed and a great location I really cannot complain too loudly.

The hotel is on the opposite side of the station from where I normally stay but it is only about a 60 second walk from Sapporo Station. We did not bother with breakfast as for some reason Sapporo is synonymous with Mister Donuts & Hokuo for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early Mar 2013. Got a good rate from the hotel website. The hotel is accessible via the North Exit of Sapporo JR station in about 5 Mins walk from the exit. Lobby gives a warm feel and staff speaks english. Extremely convenient, with a Mos Burger Restaurant diagonally opposite the hotel for a quick bite and 24hrs convenience stores nearby. Room is spacious (for Ladies Single), clean and equipped with all the thoughtful bath necessities (even make-up remover). Would definitely stay here again! Note: Did not have much contact with front desk except check-in and check-out. Hence, could not comment much on their helpfulness in travel advice. (If you do need travel advice, check out the Hokkaido Travel Info centre right in the JR station. It offers lots of info that you ever wanted for regional travel.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile


Even paying an inflated rate due to the snow festival being in town, the hotel met expectations as a compac but well furnished business hotel. Very usefully appointed rooms and a comfy quiet nights sleep.

Staff spoke excellent English, and offered a very tolerant left luggage policy for out 5 large bags during the day!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peckish_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Due to illness I was unable to fly and ended up stuck in Sapporo for 12 days most of which I spent at the hotel Fino by default.I have no complaints and do not believe I would have necessarily have been more comfortable elsewhere.The presence of an in house coffee shop/restaurant would have made life easier but value for money it was a great deal.The rooms are a little on the small side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#34 of 166 in Sapporo
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 166 in Sapporo
1,149 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 166 in Sapporo
1,201 reviews
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#3 of 166 in Sapporo
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station

Property: HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Address: 4-15 kitahachijonishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the real heart of Sapporo, HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station is but 2 minutes from Sapporo Train Station and offers an easy access to Sapporo Clock Tower. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities, en suite bathroom and a bathtub. Wi-Fi is provided for free, while connected personal computers can be found on the ground floor. The hotel also provides a complimentary luggage storage at our 24-hour front desk. Our Buffet Dinning serves a great selection of Japanese and Western dishes, drinks can also be purchased from the on-site vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Orbitz, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing