We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced comfortable hotel near Sapporo JR Station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced comfortable hotel near Sapporo JR Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early Mar 2013. Got a good rate from the hotel website. The hotel is accessible via the North Exit of Sapporo JR station in about 5 Mins walk from the exit. Lobby gives a warm feel and staff speaks english. Extremely convenient, with a Mos Burger Restaurant diagonally opposite the hotel for a quick bite and 24hrs convenience stores nearby. Room is spacious (for Ladies Single), clean and equipped with all the thoughtful bath necessities (even make-up remover). Would definitely stay here again! Note: Did not have much contact with front desk except check-in and check-out. Hence, could not comment much on their helpfulness in travel advice. (If you do need travel advice, check out the Hokkaido Travel Info centre right in the JR station. It offers lots of info that you ever wanted for regional travel.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    349
    86
    18
    10
See reviews for
149
146
102
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile


Even paying an inflated rate due to the snow festival being in town, the hotel met expectations as a compac but well furnished business hotel. Very usefully appointed rooms and a comfy quiet nights sleep.

Staff spoke excellent English, and offered a very tolerant left luggage policy for out 5 large bags during the day!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peckish_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Due to illness I was unable to fly and ended up stuck in Sapporo for 12 days most of which I spent at the hotel Fino by default.I have no complaints and do not believe I would have necessarily have been more comfortable elsewhere.The presence of an in house coffee shop/restaurant would have made life easier but value for money it was a great deal.The rooms are a little on the small side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights in january 2013. we got an excellent deal through a booking engine, and so we thought it was great value for money. front desk speak basic english, and made a decent effort to help us with directions in the area. there are free computer and wifi facilities in the main lobby area, and there is cable internet in the rooms. the rooms themselves are very clean, although we found our standard room a little snug. bathroom is quite spacious, and amenities are provided although in large refillable pump packs. heating was fine, and a humidifier is provided. it is an easy 5 minute walk to the JR sapporo station. the only issue was that taxi drivers don't seem to know where it is, so we directed them to the sapporo aspen hotel which is a bigger hotel just opposite to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rose_nostalgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Location of this hotel is very convinient. About 5 mins walk from the JR Sapporo station with carrying big luggage in the winter snow.

We stayed here as part of our travel plans for our honeymoon.

Hotel staff were very helpful and considerate.

What I liked was their suggestions when asked about where to get sushi for brunch and they suggested to go to the fish market. Which was an excellent idea, the transport service provided by the fish market stalls was free and they pick you up from the hotels entrance and send you back after you have finished.

Hotel room was comfortable by japanese size standards. Shampoo, conditioner and body soap provided in big bottles, so no need to bring your own. Perfect! Less load in my bags.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank snah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 27th Oct, 2012. The gentleman at the frontdesk who is able to speak English is extremely helpful. Hotel is clean and well kept. Brekafast has wide spead of choice. Ideally located too!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JaneLeWoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

the hotel is a very short walk from the train station and is very central to the major shopping and eating places.
We arrived from Osaka and took the train to Sapporo. It was a bit too early for check in and raining . The manager allowed us to check in and leave the luggage and willl send the bags straight to our rooms when we came back.

The rooms are very clean , new as it was just refurbished . The beddings are really comfortable and we had a good nice sleep before heading off to Furano the next day.

it was great as a stopover as we took the train to Otaru for the day , came back to central station , shopped a bit and had dinner there before walking back to the hotel.

Nxt morning, we were off to Furano and left our baggage for our return trip. On our overnight before flying back to Osaka, we took a nice walk shopping underground, had ramen lunch, went back to the hotel , took a shower and we were off to our giant crab dinner just down town. Very convenient. We paid more for this hotel then our hotels in Osaka but the location was worth it.

Only complaint is the wifi which is only available at the lobby and not the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malaccanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#4 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#12 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#39 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station

Property: HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Address: 4-15 kitahachijonishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the real heart of Sapporo, HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station is but 2 minutes from Sapporo Train Station and offers an easy access to Sapporo Clock Tower. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities, en suite bathroom and a bathtub. Wi-Fi is provided for free, while connected personal computers can be found on the ground floor. The hotel also provides a complimentary luggage storage at our 24-hour front desk. Our Buffet Dinning serves a great selection of Japanese and Western dishes, drinks can also be purchased from the on-site vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and Priceline so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing