We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Sapporo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tokyo Dome Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location in Sapporo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of Sapporo next to Odori Park. Stayed for three nights. Room was small and dated. The carpet had a musty smell and was heavily stained. Aside from that, everything was quite clean. Breakfast was disappointing with the same limited variety buffet every morning. Breakfast room was extremely crowded at 7-8 am in the morning when many tour groups rush down all at once. Service was excellent. The front office was very helpful when I forgot my money in the safe. He gave me the room key despite the fact that I checked out already.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetdrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    227
    74
    4
    5
See reviews for
135
63
53
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

During a performance tour, the lady who arranged the concerts found us a last minute accommodation at this charming Hotel.
Unfortunately we stayed just for two nights...the room was absolutely beautiful on a top floor with view on the park outside. The bed and the pillow were so comfortable, I wish I could sleep all day long!
The people at the reception were very professional and always helpful, the cleaning of the room superb, the General Manager at the top.
I appreciated very much the cakes they gave us as a present for our stay... it was a nice thought from them! <3
Hopefully I will go again to Sapporo next year, I surely try to book a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minni_li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was struggling to find a hotel in central Sapporo with a double and single room available at the time we wanted. This one had a twin and single available with breakfast included, so we booked it. We were amazed when we arrived; it is a large hotel built in a square with the central part open to the roof, providing a bright airy space with glass elevators and views from the bedroom corridors down into the lobby. The rooms were spacious compared to Tokyo hotels and felt quite luxurious. We had breakfast included and there was a vast choice to suit most tastes. There was a Japanese restaurant for breakfast which we never tried and if you missed breakfast you could have lunch instead. There was free wifi on all floors. The staff speak good English and breakfast was busy, but I think we arrived just as the Japanese schools had broken up for the summer. It is a bit of a walk from the subway with cases to this hotel. Like many major Japanese stations, it was a bit of a walk to the airport line (JR) from the subway line.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor at the back of the hotel. I don't think it mattered where you were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked it becoz of it proximity to Odori Park. We had a rental car so avoided the main / busy sapporo station area. Its location is right next to the kids area section. We could just spent an hour playing and the immediately went back to hotel to rest. The room is new and spacious(we had a delux twin on superior floor). Nice and helpful staff with one of the speaking mandarin to us. Western breakfast had wide range of choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is located beside Odori park, and a few mins walk can bring you to Sapporo Tower. There were a few convenience stores located nearby (e.g. Lawson, 7-11). Twin room was spacious and modern-looking. Breakfast buffet was not bad too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Close to shopping mall and places to eat. Room was a good size and easily accommodated 3 people. The included breakfast was great however service staff appeared cranky when we asked for salt and pepper. The coffee in the coffee shop was very very expensive and undrinkable although the coffee with lunch earlier in the day was OK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went there for business.
Very convenient. I liked the shopping mall close to the hotel, only 5 mints walking distance.
I also had a walk tour around, where I found McDonald's, Starbucks and also a 100 JPY shop.

Restaurant of the hotel was very delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Sapporo
Royton Sapporo
#54 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#28 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunroute New Sapporo
#44 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Sapporo Station
ANA Hotel Sapporo
ANA Hotel Sapporo
#41 of 163 in Sapporo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Dome Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Dome Hotel Sapporo

Property: Tokyo Dome Hotel Sapporo
Address: 8-1 Odori Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0042, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Nishi Juitchome Station , Susukino Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tokyo Dome Hotel Sapporo 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyo Dome Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing