We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
FindHotel
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Priceline$29
eDreams$32
Trip.com$33
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
38
50
31
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
50
31
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights. they gave us 2 coupons for the "very fancy" (actual name) restaurant. when we went to use them we were told they cant be used for breakfast. there is no coffee in the rooms and they have free coffee and tea for guests but only in the evening for a few hours. the bed was terrible. it was just a boxspring with sheets. we left there sore from the 2 nights stay and barely slept. the room is very small even for japan standards. find a different hotel!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 678marinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOUSUKEN2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Dear Guest,


Greeting from hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino!


Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.
Your review is very important to us and it helps us get better.
We are extremely sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the little hard bed and bit cramped room.
We noted your comments seriously and we are discussing how to make better our accommodation.
Once again, kindly accept our humble apology for the issues you faced and we do take them constructively for us to improve ourselves. I sincerely hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future to ensure you have a great experience.

Best regards,
Pandey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

I have been absolutely wowed by my stay at this hotel. Not only is the location super convenient to public transit, there are TONS of late night attractions around as well. Not to mention, the breakfast included is out of this world delicious.

Rooms are efficient, comfortable and spotless. I found myself not wanting more for any amenity and if I were I know they probably could have accommodated me. They have laundry on site for you to use (for a fee) which is really convenient if you’re trying to hop around Japan and packing light (as I am doing).

The staff are super friendly, the hotel is quiet, and the view in the cafe is wonderful on a snowy day. The breakfast portion is hearty and will definitely fuel you appropriately for a day of non-stop adventure.

I will totally be making a point to recommend this location to friends and family wanting to explore Hokkaido and will be looking to stay at other Relief brands as I continue to travel! Excellent!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ViiD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOUSUKEN2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Guest,


Greeting from hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino!


Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us.
We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are delighted to read your review you highlighted our central location.
I am proud to hear that our team took care of you and I can assure you that I will share the comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in future.
We are thrilled to hear that you recommend to your friends and family to visit us it will be grate support for us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino In near future.

Best Regards,
Pandey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This hotel is 3 min walking from nakajima-koen subway station, not a big hotel but surprisingly have very good english speaking staffs. One of them assist us to call airport authority to find out my wife's left-behind ring in the airport toilet and arrange it to be pickup by us on the day we should leave sapporo, Greatly appreciate this help.

If you are taking bus from the airport, then the bus stop is in front of the subway station. So only 3 min walks to the hotel.

Onsen is another plus point , available with different time slot for each gender. Very relaxing after lot of sightseeing walks.
Coffee and infused water are available every afternoon at the lobby.

One great plus point is the location is just 4 min away walk from Nakajima park entrance, which is one of the best Cherry Blossom viewing spot in sapporo.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank 618josia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRELIEFS, Manager at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear Guest,


warm greetings from Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino!

Thank you for sharing a positive review with the future travelers following your recent visit at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino. We are so exhilarated to read you had such a rejuvenating gateway.
It is encouraging for all of us to read such brilliant accolades that our overall arrangement was flawless.
We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for hotel, location, associates and overall our services.
Our entire guests are special to us and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience. Your compliments on our overall aspect will be shared with our entire team and this compliment will certainly act as a great source to motivation for us to strive to achieve even higher standards.
We are eagerly looking forward for your next visit and hope we can further exceed your expectation for another memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Pros:
1. Clean
2. Bath House
3. EXTREMELY kind and helpful staff
4. Somewhat small but stylish room
5. Decent views of the city
6. Convenient location - a 5 minute walk to Nakajima Koen station and Nakagima park and 10-15 minute walk to downtown Susukino and Odori Park
Con:
1. Bed wasn't the most comfortable

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KellyC6976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Kelly C.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review.

First and foremost, we are extremely pleased to hear that we were able to meet your standards!
We hope that you were able to get the most out of your stay in Sapporo with us.

We will continue to strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all guests. We will also try our best to help customers in a friendly and efficient manner.

Now, as for the bed, we are sorry to hear that it could have been more comfortable. We will continue to collect as many opinions on the bed and consider new combinations for blankets, pillows, etc.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you in Sapporo again soon!

Front Desk - Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights, reserving the room on Orbitz. It is a short 5 minute walk from Nakajima Koen station. Everything about the hotel was advertised and I had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend anyone to stay here to see the sights and sounds of Sapporo, and I myself would stay here again if I were to visit.

Pros:
Good location – close proximity from train station. Nakajima Koen (park) is a very pleasant place to relax and enjoy nature. There is a very good ramen restaurant called “Koryu” which is also a short 5 minute walk away. Susukino, the downtown area, is about a 10 minute walk. Nijo Ichiba (fish market) is about a 20 minute walk away.
Excellent customer service – the front desk staff, as well as the cleaning staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and answered any questions. They also speak English.
Breakfast – for an extra fee, breakfast is included at the Very Fancy café, connected to the first floor of the hotel. Get it. The food here was delicious and well worth it. There was always seating available without it feeling too crowded. There seemed to be many customers outside of the hotel who came just to eat, so this place seems to have a good reputation.
Clean room – comfortable, clean room, although not the most spacious when it comes to Western standards. Toilet had electronic bidet. TV had plenty of channels, including NHK BS1 which showed American playoff baseball games which I was ecstatic to be able to watch.

Cons:
There really aren’t any, except I wish the public bath had better hours. The times are split between when men and women can use it, but the men’s times were rather inconvenient (either too early in the morning or too late at night). The public bath was very clean and relaxing though.
Also, the twin bed could have been a bit more comfortable as the mattress and pillow were on the firmer side.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Cheveretk,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

More than anything, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again next time you're in Sapporo.
Hopefully you also enjoyed your time at Sapporo's various locations for tourism, such as Susukino's various attractions and the Nijo Market. If you ever need more ideas for where to go next time you are here, then the front desk will always be willing to help you find where you need to go!
Thank you very much for writing about our room as well. We are pleased to hear that our rooms met your standards for cleanliness and comfort, and are also happy to hear that you were able to catch the playoffs in Sapporo.

We will still continue to try to improve before the next time you come to Sapporo. We will once again consider the bathing time, as well as the type of mattress and pillows we use.

Finally, we would just like to say once again, thank you for staying with us and come back again soon!

Front Desk - Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews