We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Priceline
$24
View deal
FindHotel
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Booking.com$23
Snaptravel$34
eDreams$23
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
38
50
31
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
50
31
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights, reserving the room on Orbitz. It is a short 5 minute walk from Nakajima Koen station. Everything about the hotel was advertised and I had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend anyone to stay here to see the sights and sounds of Sapporo, and I myself would stay here again if I were to visit.

Pros:
Good location – close proximity from train station. Nakajima Koen (park) is a very pleasant place to relax and enjoy nature. There is a very good ramen restaurant called “Koryu” which is also a short 5 minute walk away. Susukino, the downtown area, is about a 10 minute walk. Nijo Ichiba (fish market) is about a 20 minute walk away.
Excellent customer service – the front desk staff, as well as the cleaning staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and answered any questions. They also speak English.
Breakfast – for an extra fee, breakfast is included at the Very Fancy café, connected to the first floor of the hotel. Get it. The food here was delicious and well worth it. There was always seating available without it feeling too crowded. There seemed to be many customers outside of the hotel who came just to eat, so this place seems to have a good reputation.
Clean room – comfortable, clean room, although not the most spacious when it comes to Western standards. Toilet had electronic bidet. TV had plenty of channels, including NHK BS1 which showed American playoff baseball games which I was ecstatic to be able to watch.

Cons:
There really aren’t any, except I wish the public bath had better hours. The times are split between when men and women can use it, but the men’s times were rather inconvenient (either too early in the morning or too late at night). The public bath was very clean and relaxing though.
Also, the twin bed could have been a bit more comfortable as the mattress and pillow were on the firmer side.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Cheveretk,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

More than anything, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again next time you're in Sapporo.
Hopefully you also enjoyed your time at Sapporo's various locations for tourism, such as Susukino's various attractions and the Nijo Market. If you ever need more ideas for where to go next time you are here, then the front desk will always be willing to help you find where you need to go!
Thank you very much for writing about our room as well. We are pleased to hear that our rooms met your standards for cleanliness and comfort, and are also happy to hear that you were able to catch the playoffs in Sapporo.

We will still continue to try to improve before the next time you come to Sapporo. We will once again consider the bathing time, as well as the type of mattress and pillows we use.

Finally, we would just like to say once again, thank you for staying with us and come back again soon!

Front Desk - Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

reasonable price with free onsen... men and women will need to use the onsen at different timeslots as it's actually the same onsen... the room that we stayed was quite small and it looked a bit old... it's a semi double bed... luckily it's just for one night. the good thing was that they charged about the same price every day. I like the design of its lobby n the drinks provided at lobby though.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank niktiachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Nikitachan,

Thank you very much for both your stay and review.

First, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Japanese style bath and our lobby.

Regarding the room, we will continue to try to improve our rooms. We will always try our best to keep our rooms clean and comfortable.
If our semi-double rooms are a little small, then we would like to recommend our other room types as well. Depending on your preferred price range and room size, we offer double, twin and deluxe rooms as well.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope that you will have another chance to stay with us in Sapporo.

Richard - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

It's a business hotel but also suited for tourists. Rates are low considering what you get which is all you need as a traveller - good location, clean room, some free amenities, nice reception staff. They even have a small but fine onsen. For two adults, a semi double is slightly small though.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MikaelTrivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Mikael Trivandrum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory for you. We are also happy that you found the time to try out our Japanese style bath on the first floor of our hotel.

If you would like to try one of our slightly larger rooms the next time you are in Sapporo, feel free to take a look at our twin, double or deluxe rooms.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in Sapporo.

Front Desk - Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

The room is a bit small but it is enough for one person and it provides all basic needs e.g. boiler, hair dryer, fridge, TV, towels, toothbush, comb... The location is good and it is close to the subway (only a block away, in 5 mins). It is also in walkimg distance from most of the tourist area. I had a very good sleep in my 3 nights stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eagle_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Eagle_C,

Thank you very much for your kind review and your stay.

We are glad that you managed to get a good night's sleep during your time with us, and that the location was convenient for you.

We hope that you will stay with us again the next you are in Sapporo.

Thank you once again!

Richard - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel close to downtown Sapporo. There plenty things do on walking distance of the hotel.

The room good and warm.
There is restaurant in hotel where can get breakfast or dinner. Breakfast price is about 1000 yen or book room with breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank patrickorsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelief, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Relief Sapporo Susukino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Patrick O,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are very thankful for all of your praise.
We hope that you can come back soon once again to stay with us and enjoy breakfast at our Very Fancy cafe.

Thanks once again and we will be waiting for you here in Sapporo!

Richard - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews