We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braim International Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Shanshui Hotel(Hangzhou)
View Hotel
Yuechen Hotel(Hangzhou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Likai Hotel(Hangzhou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
She Yuan Hotel(Hangzhou)
View Hotel
Mitao Hotel(Hangzhou)
View Hotel
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
28
67
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
67
19
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

As noted by previous reviewers, beds rival cement blocks for comfort. Rooms are small but not claustrophobic - not well insulated from street and hotel noise - bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Lighting is dim - reading in bed is a challenge, a bright desk lamp is provided, along with internet connections. Air conditioning is weak and rooms are poorly ventilated even with the windows open. Good water pressure, plenty of hot water - and bottled water is provided for drinking and tooth brushing. Hotel food is ok, breakfast buffet has both native and western foods - but avoid the "Western Foods" restaurant - awful. Hotel is about a 30 minute taxi ride ( will cost about 25 to 30 Yuan) from West Lake area. Business center had additional costs associated with it and personnel were unable to communicate in English.
Pool was open for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon - never saw it open at any time. The "gymnasium" is a single treadmill.

Room Tip: upper floor = quieter & less cooking smells
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We arrived in the evening and the location seems very peaceful. However, when we checked out in the morning, the place was jammed with traffic. Hotel's service was very good. No complain on the buffet breakfast. Advise to fellow travelers, try to avoid morning rush hour in Hangzhou.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kidlat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed there as part of a group tour from Hong Kong. As a Shanghai born Australian and previous visitor of Hangzhou, I am perhaps more tolerant of the amenities and perculiarities, so to speak.

We stayed on the 11th floor. The rooms are number even on one side and odd on the other (i.e. like a street). The hotel had two large single bed (pretty hard for Westerners' standards). Bathroom had shower (with good shower head) and bath, and the usual modern bathroom facilities. The water pressure from the vanity tap was very poor. There was a filtered water tap for brushing teeth and boiling water.

Could not find wifi access, though you can access unsecured wifi from the lobby floor.

We had a buffet breakfast - there were lots to choose from. I note that the "orange juice" is "Tang", you have to ask for boiled tap water. Other than that, all Western and Chinese foods are available at the breakfast buffet.

Taxi ride during peak hour to Hangzhou railway station the next morning was 28 Yuan. (The hotel is far away from West Lake). Last time we stayed in Hangzhou on a self tour, we stayed at "Han Ting" near the Broken Bridge - which we found probably better location and value")

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franktastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Checked in to a room with room temperature of 35 degree C. Called the reception and was transferred to the house keeping supervisor, I was told to open the window. Tried to open the window, but the temperature stayed at 35c, called the Housekeeping again but the answer was they are cleaning out the air-conditioning system because it is close to winter and nothing else they can do.
I spent about 5 minutes trying to convince the housekeeping supervisor over the phone, asking her to visit the room and feel the heat herself. All sort of excuses were given. Finally, she turned up and agreed the room was too warm to sleep. But she could only offer an electric fan. She was not ready to offer another room.
Again, we tried to talk her into changing a new room for us, finally she agreed and call the front desk to change the room. After she left, we received 2 calls from the front desk and 1 call from the house keeping asking us to explain why we want our room change. At this point, they have tested my patient to the limit and I had to make my way down to the reception and gave them a piece of my mind.
I couldn't believe that this is a 5 star hotel.
I formally complaint to the manager the next day, he doesn't seem to understand much English. And it is now two weeks, I haven't heard anything from them.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Spent two nights here thinking that it was near West lake. It was about 25 Y away and cabs were a problem.
They had the hardest beds of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews