We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read the small print”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richful Green Hotel
Ranked #1,291 of 2,351 Hotels in Hangzhou
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Read the small print”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I'm sure others would have been subjected to minor embarrassment when checking like I was.

The very attractive tin with tea inside is not a gift, the very small print on the top of the tin advises you there is a cost, 10 Yuan.

Amazing, I had checked out and within 5 minutes our tour leader approached me asking if I had taken the tin from my room. I had missed the SMALL PRINT .

Best Western Premier Richful Green (tea) Hotel, Hangzhou should consider using the Tea Tin as advertising by putting their name on the tin and making it a gift rather than running the risk of embarrassing guests.

This was the only blemish on what was a wonderful 2 nights at the hotel.

Room Tip: What ever room read the small print.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieB119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    58
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a nice and cozy hotel, rooms are clean. One can even open the windows to get some fresh air. Only thing is there is not sufficient or even none English speaking staff for coverage on the early and night shift. Had an electrical problem in my room with the power socket, the lights will automatically turn itself off every half an hour even when I had the key card inserted into the power socket, called the front desk and the lady could not understand what I wanted. She asked if I could speak slowly and I repeated myself more than 3 times and tried to speak at the pace of a snail but in vain. An hour later, a trainee from the housekeeping department knocked on my door but still he was not able to communicate with me in English, so I need to use body language trying to explain what my problem was but he seemed lost and devastated....anyways....my problem had not been solved and I was just too tired to deal with them anymore in the late evening. Had to pull my curtains wide open so I can use the street lights incase the room light goes out again and I won't bump myself into anything.
If this hotel is trying to target in doing business with westerners, they better start reviewing their staffs linguistic skills, even if he/she is a trainee.

Room Tip: Do not pick rooms that are on the side of the front entrance as it's on one of the main streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights, slept ok. Mattresses are hard. Bathroom is ok, but our shower flushed over. Our room had an extra window, without a curtain. Great breakfast, the dinner buffet was a disappointment. Location is a bit out of the center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

If I ever read the review before, I would not touch the tea can. Made me looked like a lifter. I stayed there with my tour group. At the day when we checked out we were informed by our tour leader that the tea can is not free. Most of our tour members immediately took out the can but since I don't want to open my luggage, so I was charged rmb10. Actually at the can cover there is a tiny transparant sticker with chinese characters and english saying 'no free ¥10' . So I think this is their common practice to trap their guest even it is only for ¥10. I felt very bad after that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Its ok and nice hotel, with a nice small loby, and nice restaurant for the breakfast. The offer for the breakfast was not good at all, that was the only thing which was not ok in this hotel. The rooms are nice and big, we had one with a nice city view. Bathroom was nice and clean to. Good beds as well. Its a good 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I found the furnish in the room a bit old. The toilet amenities was quite complete, bed was comfortable. The coffee making facility was ok. (unlike once experience in other hotel in mainland China, the cup was broken but we didn't realise it until check out. Then we were charged a very high price for the broken cup which we never used.) Thereafter, i had a habit to check the coffee making facility everytime when i first check in to the room in China. Sometimes it was just too hard to argue especially with people who didn't speak fluent English. Let's don't mix up my opinion with this hotel. In general it was quite a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I would not have guessed this hotel to be a Best Western! It was 5 Star all the way. Very new, trendy and modern. The area itself is brand new and it is situated beside a new mall. Not all of the stores were open yet but we ventured out for some exciting KFC! We needed a break!

You will not be disappointed with this hotel, the restaurant was amazing too. I haven't stayed anywhere so modern and trendy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0rthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.7 mi away
St.Rich Hotel
St.Rich Hotel
#1,103 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Huachen International Hotel
Huachen International Hotel
#37 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.1 mi away
Culture Plaza Hotel Zhejiang
Culture Plaza Hotel Zhejiang
#161 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
#68 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hangzhou Meiyuan Hotel
0.8 mi away
Zhongshan International Hotel
Zhongshan International Hotel
#289 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richful Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richful Green Hotel

Property: Richful Green Hotel
Address: No.31 Laozheda Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310009, China (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Richful Green Hotel)
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Richful Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richful Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing