We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, a bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Richful Green Hotel
Ranked #1,327 of 2,422 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights, slept ok. Mattresses are hard. Bathroom is ok, but our shower flushed over. Our room had an extra window, without a curtain. Great breakfast, the dinner buffet was a disappointment. Location is a bit out of the center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Richful Green Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

If I ever read the review before, I would not touch the tea can. Made me looked like a lifter. I stayed there with my tour group. At the day when we checked out we were informed by our tour leader that the tea can is not free. Most of our tour members immediately took out the can but since I don't want to open my luggage, so I was charged rmb10. Actually at the can cover there is a tiny transparant sticker with chinese characters and english saying 'no free ¥10' . So I think this is their common practice to trap their guest even it is only for ¥10. I felt very bad after that.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Its ok and nice hotel, with a nice small loby, and nice restaurant for the breakfast. The offer for the breakfast was not good at all, that was the only thing which was not ok in this hotel. The rooms are nice and big, we had one with a nice city view. Bathroom was nice and clean to. Good beds as well. Its a good 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I found the furnish in the room a bit old. The toilet amenities was quite complete, bed was comfortable. The coffee making facility was ok. (unlike once experience in other hotel in mainland China, the cup was broken but we didn't realise it until check out. Then we were charged a very high price for the broken cup which we never used.) Thereafter, i had a habit to check the coffee making facility everytime when i first check in to the room in China. Sometimes it was just too hard to argue especially with people who didn't speak fluent English. Let's don't mix up my opinion with this hotel. In general it was quite a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I would not have guessed this hotel to be a Best Western! It was 5 Star all the way. Very new, trendy and modern. The area itself is brand new and it is situated beside a new mall. Not all of the stores were open yet but we ventured out for some exciting KFC! We needed a break!

You will not be disappointed with this hotel, the restaurant was amazing too. I haven't stayed anywhere so modern and trendy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Reception staff is good and cooperative particularly evening and night girls .
They guide u in English .free wifi in lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birbirbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We checked in to the Best Western Premier Hotel in Hangzhou as we needed an over-nighter as our main hotel was booked on that day. We arrived by high speed train from Shanghai at the Hangzhou railway station. It was an impressive and comfortable 40 minute ride with the train reaching 301 kmh frequently.

The hotel was located about 20 minutes walk from the train station and so we decided to walk there. We turn right from the station exit and walked straight for about 20 minutes along a park and then lo and behold, the hotel was tucked away on the left in a side street.

The check in was smooth and the room was impressive and big, like a mini suite with separate areas for a King sized bed, a large well appointed working desk with high speed broadband and a lounge area with a Cleopatra lounge. It was comfort plus.

The breakfast was good and affordable at US$8 per pax with a reasonably good spread and service was excellent throughout the hotel as is typical of Chinese hotels and hotels in Asia in general.

The best thing was the room rate which at US$50 per night is a steal when compared to US hotels of similar class. When we factor in the US$1.50 taxi ride to get into town and the picturesque Westlake, it still represents tremendous value to stay at this hotel. China itself is a great value destination for American travelers! We felt safe at all hours and some of the tourist sites are just incredible! Food and hotels are so cheap and affordable that the savings more than covers the price of the air tickets!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrankDLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Huachen International Hotel
#38 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
317 reviews
Cosy Park Hotel
#16 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
#66 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
287 reviews
Railway Station
Redstar Culture Hotel
Redstar Culture Hotel
#982 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
117 reviews
Milan Hotel
#970 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richful Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richful Green Hotel

Address: No.31 Laozheda Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310009, China (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Richful Green Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $43 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richful Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Richful Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing