We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Huachen International Hotel
Ranked #36 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay overall”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in the family room in June, and the room was spacious and comfy. Unlike other reviewers we didn't have a problem with the Wifi connection, but we had to ask for the password as it wasn't written down anywhere. The room was very clean. There is a free bottle of water per occupant provided daily along with fresh fruit, and coffee/tea making facilities. Other drinks in the mini-bar are chargeable if consumed, and some of the toiletries in the bathroom, which are in neat little plastic boxes with price stickers on, are also chargeable.

We booked with booking.com and upon arrival we were asked to pay a deposit of RMB2000 on my credit card, which was unusual. It might be local practice but there was no hanky panky as the deposit was refunded when we checked out. The staff were courteous and helpful with everything we needed, so we wouldn't mind staying here again.

The location of the hotel is superb. It is within walking distance to the West Lake (10-15 minutes), and there is a night market located on the street behind the hotel. There's local food stalls and trinkets and all sorts at the night market, which was great. Our stay included breakfast, which is served on the top floor of the hotel overlooking the West Lake. Breakfast is a good mixture of Chinese and non-Chinese food, so there's a bit for everyone. If not, we would have been perfectly happy exploring one of the bakeries near the hotel for breakfast food, or trying out some local stalls behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dissection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    169
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
55
52
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel at June. The room is quite big with very comfartable interior and bed. The price very reasonable
You only need about 10 minute to walk to xihu lake. Very convenient. There is also underground shopping center nearby.
Very satisfy. Will stay again when visit hangzhou

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yeniyeni1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

very good staff with excellent service,i recoment this hotel to everybody.and must stay here again and again.it was my second stay there.very near to lake and all atractive places are very near by.front desk little late to check in but really homestyle approachment,.thanks everybody.

Room Tip: "higher floors have lesss A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karuvampoyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nothing outstanding from other similar rank / price hotel, but this one does not have WIFI access in room- which is inconvenient to us. WIFI is already freely available in most places, hence don't understand why this hotel does not have this facility. Our room price did not include breakfast - local food is available on the main street. Small room but pretty clean, well equipped with amenities. Not too far from metro station - walking distance and there is also a bike stand (the council bike) nearby. Direct bus to Long Jin tea plantation at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunieTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

pros: spacious room, comfy beds, and the 19th floor buffet breakfast was superb

cons: air con didn't work so room was 25-26 degrees C first 2 nights. they changed us to a different room for third night w/ 3 free breakfast vouchers - good solution - and they were very nice / apologetic about it. they wanted a deposit the first night that was more than the entire stay - very strange - hadn't even seen the room. don't like this about agoda.com and booking.com - not dissatisfied often but when i am i end up losing $ and faith in the system. in the end Huachen was decent - they charged us appropriately and refunded our deposit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HotFeetJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel made a very bad experience to my first trip to Hangzhou. The receptionist asked merely when did you make the booking - without actually checking the system - and told me i didn't have a successful booking (have got confirmation email already). I had to be almost mean to demand for the room i booked. the rest was like a negotiation game, whether to have a room at the end of the hall, or one with wifi...finally i was fed up with it and decided to leave after day 1, and was told i had to pay an extraordinarily expensive cost for the first day - which is unfair because this is not noted anywhere along the check in...the hotel charges 15% service fee as well... facilities are old, carpet is dirty...never again!!!

Room Tip: not all rooms have access to wifi - need to ask in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyHunter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wheelchair friendly, and has a wheelchair for hire. Very enjoyable buffet breakfasts, catered for asian and not so asian palates. Spacious rooms. TV controls user friendly with channels well set up. Not all rooms have wifi, but there is wifi in the public lounge and afternoon tea room. Very friendly staff helped my mum reset her wifi & skype more than once. A friendly reminder - make sure the washing machine is properly turned on, before you leave it, not all laundry staff know how to operate the machine. Will return again. Where else but Hangzhou Huachen. Thank you! Please keep up the excellent services.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beibeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.0 mi away
Merchant Marco Hotel
Merchant Marco Hotel
#38 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center
0.2 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Hangzhou
Grand Metropark Hotel Hangzhou
#37 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Landison Plaza Hotel
Landison Plaza Hotel
#22 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#16 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
588 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
#72 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huachen International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huachen International Hotel

Property: Huachen International Hotel
Address: No.25 Pinghai Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huachen International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huachen International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing