We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
114
84
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
84
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff west lake pagoda property guarded guests china
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Very lovely and comfortable hotel set in a delightfully tranquil picturesque location that was also very convenient for the lake facilities and city.
The hotel staff were excellent, very helpful and courteous at all times.
This is a superb hotel that my fiancée and I thoroughly enjoyed...thank you!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank petercrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully located by West Lake. The park and the surroundings are very relaxing and a nice escape from the hectic city life.
The personal are speaking some English but are very friendly and service minded.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

I took my daughter and parents to this resort for 2018 spring break. It was amazing to find where it locates. The garden is extremely beautiful and right on the west lake. It’s very close to all other sight seeing locations. The food is super delicious and our family loves the buffet!
We will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Min Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

arriving at night my initial impressions were that the hotel was isolated and that I would be at the mercy of their expensive restaurants. As it turned out the hotel was situated on the lake in the most beautiful grounds which it was a pleasure to walk through. The main sights were easy to get to and at night the brightly lit pagoda towered above the gardens. Excellent food was a short taxi ride away in the centre of town. The hotel staff had adequate English and were extremely helpful in every way including ordering taxis. The room was modern and very comfortable in typical international hotel style, but the rest of the hotel was so much more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

I am fortunate to get to travel to China often for business but seldom thane I been fortunate enough to stay at such a beautiful place, while the hotel offers older style accommodation it is clean and comfortable and the grounds and lake are magnificent.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank MichaelDK_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews