We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid to explore the little dirt lane”
Review of Xixi Wetland Park

Xixi Wetland Park
Ranked #8 of 390 things to do in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't be afraid to explore the little dirt lane”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My biggest mistake when I planned my Xixi Wetland visit is the timing --- I visited Xixi at 11am - 3pm in summer! There wasn't anyone, I hardly see anyone. To avoid the heat, I tried to walk into small dirt lanes, which are shaded from trees. It was nice time to walk around the park, especially if you love nature and photography. Just remember to bring at least 2 bottles of water. I had only 1 bottle water and 1 bottle coffee. When I finally exit the park, the only vending machine has sold out all the water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    291
    134
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is more about nature and relaxing than sight seeing , but it is nice . It is a wetland in really good shape (very clean and organized ) inside u can find shops and u can see how they lived there in old times (small "museum"). While ur in the boat , u can spot birds and even snakes on the greenery . Also , theres a giant rubber duck at the entrance .

Helpful?
Thank Nomada123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Countryside Charm thrown into the urban hum”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for a piece of countryside charm in urban Hangzhou, Xixi Wetland Park does the trick.

Xixi is very big. It can be explored on foot or by boat. Spare half a day to sample its rustic water town lifestyle, or a whole day, at a leisure space, to enjoy all hidden gems.

For museum fans, it is home to the one-of-the-kind wetland-themed museum.

The best time to visit is during Mar to Apr, when the Huazhao Festival takes place, or the Dragon Boat Festival(occurring at around each June), or Sep, when it is ablaze with autumn leaves, and the persimmon ripens.

A selection of tea houses, fine restaurants, movies and bars keep this place alive. Xixi Wetland Park is definitely very attractive, the mosquitoes share the same opinions also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotohz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor view and very boring”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My recommendation is quite simple. Do not visit this place. They charge 80 yuan for entrance and 60 yuan for boat. But actually the view is not even as good as many other free scenic spots, include MaoJiaPu, SanTaiMengJi, etc. And it is quite boring, sitting in the boat and looking these ordinary views. Inside, just many tourist shops. Boring. You should save your time for other activities.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dragon Boat Festival”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

As always, many smiling families spending Sundays here. Once a year it is Dragon Boat Festival, go there, see it and feel the atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank haugerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixi Wetland Park also viewed

 
Hangzhou, Zhejiang
 

Been to Xixi Wetland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing