We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #9 of 2,421 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Ideal location to be based for exploring Hangzhou. Comfortable rooms with great amenities. Chinese restaurant is of good good quality. Also had lunch at cafeteria. Hope that the staff is more anticipative of customers' needs. Overall good experience.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Meowmeow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 935 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Definitely worthwhile to upgrade to a Westlake view room. Nice view of the lake. All facilities and restaurants are very nice. Executive floor lounge has an outside terrace with beautiful view of the lake. Too cold in winter and too hot in summer though.
Rooms very comfortable with excellent bathroom. Had a small problem getting the temp control sorted but they were on it within 5 minutes.
Just outside the hotel is the lake side park with the musical fountain. Nice to see especially at night. Boat tours on the lake also depart from almost opposite the hotel.
Service was excellent by all staff that we met.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for one night in Hangzhou and took the train from Shanghai Hongqiao station. Had read that it could be difficult to catch a taxi. but the signs at the station for the taxis led us to the subway instead so we decided to try public transport. Unlike Shanghai the ticket machines were only in Chinese. but we managed ok. Once we got out at Longxiangqiao we headed towards the lake and the hotel was less than a 10 minute walk away. Am sure we were the only ones arriving on foot, but we were welcomed and given access to a lake view room on the club level (booked using Hyatt points).

This was our first stay at a Hyatt and the room was very spacious and quite nicely appointed. A great start for our first night in China. We headed to the Regency club up a flight of stairs and enjoyed the snacks and drinks. Outside of the lounge is a big terrace with great views of the sunset and water show. We asked the concierge to arrange tickets for the Impressions West Lake show the same evening. He told us it would take 45 minutes to have them delivered so we decided to wait in the lounge. However after 45 minutes he told us that the courrier was stuck in traffic so it would take longer. If we had known earlier we would have gone for a walk instead, but just as we were about to leave the tickets showed up and the concierge arranged for a taxi to take us to the show.

The show location is opposite the Shangri La hotel, which we also considered booking but was much pricier. Even though it was quite chilly in November we could rent winter jackets and really enjoyed the outdoor performance. Certainly not cheap, but just as memorable as watching a Broadway musical when we were in NYC.

We decided to walk back to the hotel after the show, about 45 minutes along the lake. Had read about the great Chinese restaurant at the Hyatt, and we had a great meal. Pricey for local standards, but very reasonable for this standard of cooking.

The next morning we had breakfast in the lounge and went for a walk on the lake. Had plans to visit a tea plantation, but we would have been too rushed to catch our train back to Shanghai so we took a paddle boat ride instead, We were very lucky with the weather which was quite sunny and clear, and enjoyed our brief visit to Hangzhou with a great stay at the Hyatt. The staff were friendly enough and the hotel was very comfortable, which made it quite shocking when we returned to the Hangzhou train station which was crowded and dirty.

Room Tip: Splurge for a lake view room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlogGrandVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location is great , to enjoy it totally get a full lake view room. It is fantastic to be able to walk out right on the lake and enjoy it's happenings. Everything in this hotel works to perfection even if it is somewhat outdated we have found that more charming than annoying , all staff is simply fantastic and has good english which is unusual for China. Housekeepîng were extremely helpful, every request was immediately fulfilled. The food was outstanding, the Cantonese restaurant one of the very best we ever enjoyed. A very special mention for the superb atmosphere, food and service at the Regency Club, our warm congratulations to the F&B management. This is your very best choice in Hangzhou, for sure.

Room Tip: If you like a good massage ask for Miss Kenda, no other
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the place to stay. The Hotel is right in front of the Lake. It is difficult to get a taxi in Hangzhou because the taxi drivers will refuse to give you a ride. So it is a great thing that the Hotel is near shopping areas and good restaurants. The Chinese restaurant in the Hotel is excellent. Ate there twice and the food is world-class. Breakfast has a good selection, although I would prefer that they serve imported dairy products. The service is great. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. However, you have to pay for internet. I think it should be free with the prices that they charge. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the Hyatt Regency Hangzhou from the 28 February to 2nd March. We were in a room facing the lake with regular water shows on the lake.
The city is amazing, great views and sight seeing.
The hotel staff were great, very helpful. The Chinese restaurant just incredible. We ate loads and enjoyed the exquisite Beggars Chicken.
The Regency Club lounge is cozy, sufficient and relaxing.
We will go back the very first opportunity and already trying to convince friends and family to follow our great experience.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vsj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

It's location is excellent. Water dance is right in front of the hotel. You can enjoy the lake side walk just stepping out of hotel gate. The indoor swimming pool is heated and facing the lake. Breakfast is very good. I had consecutive five days eating here and still not feel bored. The service is high quality. when I ask iron and board, they come in minutes. All in all, it is a very pleasant stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel to whom prefers comfortable and convenient places to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#18 of 2,421 in Hangzhou
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#27 of 2,421 in Hangzhou
812 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#4 of 2,421 in Hangzhou
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#50 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $193 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing