We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #7 of 2,349 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an amazing hotel just across the street from the lake and a wonderful walking promenade. The Chinese come here to exercise and interact with foreigners. A 75 year old man stopped us to explain the significance of a group of bronze statues in perfect English. He decided to learn as his retirement project so he could practice with visitors. The lake has a wonderful water show in the evenings. We had a room facing the lake so we could enjoy the water show from the room. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast buffet is amazing. There is shopping close by.

Room Tip: Face the lake. High floor away from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingWineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    338
    74
    16
    11
See reviews for
130
114
39
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am a frequent traveler. In my experience, the staff at various department in this hotel, from reception to concierge, are superb. Very seldom to have so customer oriented staff to help from a user's point of view. For example, I want to buy tickets of the "Impression of West Lake" show, not only they explained the pros and cons of every ticket class, they even told me where to have dinner, what to see before the show. We had a fantastic night. Love to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for lake view room ... worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alago4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Since my last visit there are some rooms which have been updated and i stayed in one on the fifth floor with a lake view.
The room was better but i think the update was more cosmetic than a full makeover but better than previously.
The location is excellent and although the For Seasons is better it is a little too far out.
Service has improved at check in and overall it is much better.
Book a lake view as it really is worth it however it can be blocked by the large indoor pool.
There isn't a lot of choice for hotels in Hangzhou so afraid this is the best option

Room Tip: opt for a lake view and check its ben refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenguinTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has all the potential for a truly fantastic property: great location; super staff; good restaurants, but it is simply too dated and rundown to be a serious contender for the prices they seek. The rooms are all quite old and worn. Hangzhou has many newer options at a lower price. Also, the location on the lake is nice, but there is a log of congestion getting to and from the property. IF you are there on business, it may not be so convenient.

Room Tip: High floor in the middle overlooking the lake, BUT be careful about on the sides as those look into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

West Lake is the place to stay in Hangzhou & Hyatt West Lake is a great choice.
The property is located right on the lake. The lake view room is worth the extra money. A good selection of boutiques/bars/cafes is nearby which can be explored by foot.
The Spa was a let down. The Four Seasons resort, which is a short drive away, has a huge, incredible Spa.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BONYGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

While this property is located at a very convenient location by the West Lake and walking distance to local shopping destinations, this hotel left an unpleasant experience with its subpar service.

The hotel has a note at its check-in counter notifying guests that they're going through renovations. However, they failed to inform guests that they start renovations at 8am on Sunday mornings!

Room Tip: Call beforehand to make sure their renovations are done!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location, just across the road from the lake and close to shopping and a choice of restaurants. Service is friendly and efficient and the check-in and out process is a breeze. Rooms are large and comfortable, well maintained and cleaned to a good standard. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#12 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
566 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#29 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
782 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#2 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
501 reviews
1.9 mi away
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#8 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Property: Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#5 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#51 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing