We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Regency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #7 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hyatt Regency”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed there around November 2011 while on business. It is conveniently located and close proximity to a shopping area (walking distance in fact if you don't mind the distance). It's just opposite the famous West Lake. Perfect location. As the name suggests, it's only Hyatt Regency so don't expect the luxury that comes with Grand Hyatt. Left my Iphone charger back then and the service was great though I didn't retrieved from them in the end and advise them to forget it. Overall a good experience. The buffet breakfast was great I suppose but it was coming on the end of my 10 days business trip and my 5th city where I can barely remember my room number.

Room Tip: The higher the better facing the lake. But it comes with a price..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    343
    77
    17
    12
See reviews for
135
122
41
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The location is superb. Rooms are excellent and bed is just too good.
Although informed them coming to celebrate anniversary, still no amenity put in room, which was surprisng for a 5 Star property, they usually do it. But that didnot matter much.
Overall was a fantastic stay.
Special mention for Richard Li (concierge) and Michael (lobby) who were always there when needed. Thai restaurant rcommended by lady concierge and michael for lunch was closed as we were late, but had a good meal a Piegon place close by.
Swimming pool was also awesome and the attendant boy there was kind and good.
Highly recommended to stay in his hotel.

Room Tip: Good for 3 rd floor rooms with swimming pool view. They are big and have a Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dips_KOTNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I always try to go there when I am in Hangzhou.
The hotel is not so new compared to others, but it is so well maintained and professionally managed that it is still always on top part of the ranking.
Rooms are nice and big.
Swiming pool and other facilities are nice.
It is just in front of lake and in the morning a 15 min walk is a must.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank The-Flying_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you want a hotel right in front of the West Lake Hangzhou, with all the actions and convenient
facilities, you can not beat the Hyatt Regency but you have to put up with small rooms and slightly dated decor.

It was my second holiday visit to Hangzhou in May after 4 years. I found the Hyatt still maintained
its good services in general. The Chinese restaurant, 28 Hubin Rd., still offered good food and services. The concierge service was still good and helpful, though they were a bit slow in matching competitors' offers. I wanted to use their limo to do some slight seeing during my
4 days stay and I was quoted a rather inflated price and inflexible terms. As a result I used the
limo service of another 5 star hotel.

All in all, I was happy with the Hyatt Regency Hangzhou and would go back there again and
recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimcheemiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

5、 We will definitely stay here again! This is in an excellent location - right next to west lake (you can see the famous water show from your room), close to all the shopping and now that Hangzhou finally got a metro it is even more convenient with a metro station about 5min from the hotel.

The staff was friendly, really helpful - it was snowing and there was a possibility that we could not make our flight the following day due to transport, however the staff assisted us in making alternative plans making sure that we can be on the flight.
The rooms are really comfortable, our room looked over West Lake and the bathroom was clean, decent size and had a western toilet.... The bed however could've been somewhat softer, but we've had worse..... Our room had internet (always a deciding factor when booking a hotel) to no extra cost.

The buffet as usual was really good and even had enough food/choice for Vegetarians (unlike some of the previous times) they had a really good selection. We also tried their Chinese restaurant and you will definitely not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent one night at the Hyatt regency in hangzhou for a business trip.
The location is ideal if your on your own as there's lots of shops and cafe's aroun the corner and Its right on the edge of the west side of the Great Lake there, with a beautiful view of the boats and mountains.
Rooms are very nice, large and clean with a large en-suite bathroom with both shower and bath.
I even ate downstairs in the restaurant which offers a large buffet selection, and an a la cart menu if you fancy something else. Which I was pleasantly pleased with. (I had been worn to stay away from local restaurants with the bird flu epidemic at the moment).
Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ideal lakeside location, our room had a wonderful view of the fountains. Across the road from the lakeside and taxi stop. All facilities for a business trip available. The pool was beautiful and always empty when we used it. Restaurants first class.
We have stayed at the Shangri La across the lake but on balance preferred our stay at the Hyatt. Looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Overlooking the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#16 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#27 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
794 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#3 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
533 reviews
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#4 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Property: Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#5 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#50 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing