We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Hangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #11 of 2,443 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Right on the West Lake, with easy walks to view the temples and parks. Rooms were very nice, service staff was very attentive (front desk walked me to the elevators, bellman showed me all the functionality in the room, room service immediately removed tray). Room was extremely clean, with nicely designed bathroom. Temperature control worked well!

The big key to this hotel is the location, right in front of the lightshow and near the area activities. I only had one overnight there, but took a great walk through the park to view one of the temples on the lake.

Very expensive place though!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alm5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 958 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel, which is very smoky, for five days. It is not non-smoking as advertised, and confirmed before I flew to China given I have breathing difficulties. Several days in I started to have serious difficulty breathing. The hotel was unable to find me an English speaking doctor, so it took three days on my own to get the paperwork completed required for the airlines for me to return to the US. In the interim the hotel did nothing to help. They charged me full price for my stay despite my needing emergency airlifting back to the US due to their false advertising, and failed to even be contrite about the situation which has had long term health consequences for me.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank repeatedly_xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Hyatt in Hangzhou is fantastic. The service is the best I've ever had, with the manager actually meeting you in reception, giving you her card and making sure you are happy all the time. A bowl of fresh lychees is provided every day to your room, the lakeview rooms are fantastic and the bar is quite something too. I didn't try the restaurant, but the location is so good with all the bars and the promenade just there, that you won't be able to stay indoors too long. Yes, it;s quite expensive, but it's worth it if you want to pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyG026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel remains consitent in quality of rooms.
However buffet dinner is very average
Location is best if you want to stay on the lake and many options outside the hotel to eat and drink

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjmMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here in July and were wowed by the experience. The lakefront rooms provided not only a lovely view of West Lake, but also of the nightly water/ light show, which occurs every half hour. My whole family loved the rooms- they were clean, nice bathrooms, plus some of the most comfortable beds we have encountered in China (land of the rock hard beds).

The pool is spectacular, clean, well staffed, and very beautiful. My family rated it as the best, most friendly pool in China.

The breakfast and dinner buffets were the best we encountered in China. The hot food at dinner is prepared fresh- no lingering in hot trays! You pick out the piece of raw meat at the counter and it is grilled to your specifications, with seasonings and sauces to choose from. The roast duck/ pig section has whole pieces hanging in a window, much like being in a street market (but much more sanitary and better quality). You point to what you want, and the server takes it down off the hook and slices it for you. The roast duck and pig had crispy skin, not soggy like so many other buffets. The fresh fruit section had freshly shelled and seeded lychee nuts, as well as the sweetest cherries. While pricey, the quality of the food and preparation sets this buffet apart from the rest of the top hotel buffets in China.

After nearly a month of travel throughout China, my whole family rates the Hyatt Hangzhou as one of the best highlights of our visit. Make sure to request a high floor room with a lake view- it is well worth the surcharge. Also, rooms at the center of the curved building provide the most direct view of the West Lake and water/ light show. You can enjoy a cool, comfortable view of the lake away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a high floor, lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hongdemao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My granddaughter and I stayed here for 5 nights in June -- we hadn't expected to be there that long, but due to flooding in southern China, we were unable to go to one of the cities on our itinerary. The hotel was able to extend our stay, and we had a lovely large room overlooking the lake. In the evenings there are a number of street artists outside the hotel and on the walkway next to the lake, and there are lots of families enjoying the singers, musicians, etc. We enjoyed watching all of that activity. We depended on the services of the Concierge often and they were always eager to help us figure out restaurants, bikes, taxis, etc. We found the service to be excellent and very kind.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I had the opportunity this last week to stay at the Hyatt Regency Hangzhou. Hangzhou is one of the most picturesque cities in China and is a must see because of the West Lake. The hotel is literally 100 yards from West Lake and many rooms have a fantastic view of the lake. Service at the hotel is excellent, especially in the Hyatt Regency Club on the 8th floor. Food is very good as well, including a dinner buffet that has many seafood selections. I will definitely go back to this hotel during my next business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junipermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#3 of 2,443 in Hangzhou
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#16 of 2,443 in Hangzhou
623 reviews
InterContinental Hangzhou
#14 of 2,443 in Hangzhou
359 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#29 of 2,443 in Hangzhou
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#7 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#49 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $143 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing