We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Plaza to your Saves list
Crown Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.88 Tiancheng Road, Jianggan District, Hangzhou 310020, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #267 of 2,116 Hotels in Hangzhou
Great Neck, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Nice room, nice lobby, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonsPromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
3
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very short stay but a very nice hotel
I regret the fact I was not ably to stay more longer
But next time

Love it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Shanghai. Our room REEKED of smoke. When we complained we were told "all hotels in China are non-smoking", just as a Chinese customer walked up the front desk with a lit cigarette. There were ask trays on every floor by the elevators. Non-smoking REALLY? The hotel room was UNGODLY hot, the themostat did NO good whatsoever.... The bed was like sleeping on top of a piece of 1 inch plywood. The only redeeming thing I can say was the room was large and well appointed, although not particularly clean. The counter in the bathroom was cracked and pieced together.

All in all, definitely wouldn't stay here again. And definitely NOT a 5 star property....

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for a NON-SMOKING ROOM on a NON-SMOKING floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecajungent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We prefer to stay in Crown Plaza group of hotel in India as their Service Standard are par excellence. The service experience in China was not that Great except that it had world class infrastructure & location was good

Room Tip: Well connected Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BANI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

the location is not good, pretty far from the sightseeing part since the factory we need to visit was closeby that's why we picked up it. ( it took the taxi driver extra 20 min to find the hotel)
room is ok, service it not bad, and the internet is so fast ( we stayed there 2 days, one if after the late flight from zhenzhou, it was the fastest internet speed in China i had at the midnight, but you need to pay for the internet,charged by day)
and that day had terrible rain, we decided to had the buffet in the hotel. I have to say it was the worst buffet i had ever had ( normally i checked reviews beforehand), the fish/crab was not fresh at all and i couldnt eat them ( I am really picky about the fish, since there are so many good Japanese restaurants in shanghai)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuteMinMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lod, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

hotel is actually good.but the food wasnt tasty,only coffe was fine for me,not a lot things to choose from.tv in our room never worked-i asked twice ,nothing happend.safe was strange-couldnt find the ,, on,, button,so wasnt able to use.
exchange servise at reception,but sometimes they r short of cash.so be smart-i came in the evening and i could change only 50 euro,the girl told me she ll go to bank at 10 in the morning,and we were leaving at 9,so i came again early in the morning and changed more 50 euro,ppl who came after me couldn do this already:pthe lobby is pretty,the is a ice cream shop.there are a lot of shops and restorants around,across the street.so if u can get by by noodles and eggs:p why they never have yogyrt in china hotels?and bread and even meat sometimes is sweet?

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tensi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

it is a good hotel. Clean room Nice facilities. Nice Service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wuyuan_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Grand Canal
Crowne Plaza Grand Canal
#43 of 2,116 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hai Wai Hai Baina Hotel
Hai Wai Hai Baina Hotel
#1,070 of 2,116 in Hangzhou
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hangzhou Grand Canal
0.9 mi away
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#5 of 2,116 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#11 of 2,116 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Plaza

Property: Crown Plaza
Address: No.88 Tiancheng Road, Jianggan District, Hangzhou 310020, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#149 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crown Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Plaza Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing