We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zhongshan International Hotel
Ranked #624 of 2,437 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great hotel, very polite staff, always there if we had any questions or enquiries.

We were accomodated in a room quite hogh up. The room was nice, clean (like always in Chinese hotels), had a nice amenity kit and offered nice views of the sun setting above Hangzhou. Would absolutely stay here again.

We did not use any of the breakfast/dinner service so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kn1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

I stayed at the Zhong Shan Hotel for 2 nights in October 2010. The room was very nice, but I wasn't able to turn down the heat in the room so it was very warm. The location is quite good, about a 10 minute walk from West Lake. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was really good - one of the best in my month long trip to China.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garryoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I can't understand how the reviews of this hotel are so good.
Nobody speaks English. although the reception area is smart and pretty the rooms are dark and small.
The hotel feels like a brothel - the mini bar sells sex toys!

This is only the second hotel I've ever checked out of early. The bed was so hard that it hurts your ribs when you turn over - no exaggeration!

The bathroom had mild growing in it and was very small.

Good location but for only a few pounds more go to the metropark or one of the other big brands on the same street.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

There's nothing to dislike about this hotel. The airport shuttle bus dropped us off across the street from the hotel. The room was standard, which means it was large and had two comfortable beds. There were English channel on the TV. There were a few eateries around the hotel. Along the street to the Westlake on the side of the hotel was a bakery where we bought food for breakfast. The street of this hotel, Pinghai Street ends at the Westlake (turn left from the hotel) and there's a water show at the lake several times a day. The airport shuttle also picked us up right in front of the hotel and took us to the airport. Internet connection was free (with a cable) and I find that very convenient. The only (very slight) drawback was that the view was not the greatest, my window faced the busy Pinghai Street. Glad that we stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We were in Hangzhou for just a day and spent it mostly outdoors, sightseeing. So didn't get a chance to explore amenities in the hotel, but the location was extremely convenient. Walking to west lake, eateries, train ticket booking agents, supermarket, shopping, everything is very close by. The room was also quite big as compared to similar or higher priced hotels in Beijing and Shanghai (obviously :-)). And had free high speed internet. Overall comfortable and good value

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeWilly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 9, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Hangzhou
Grand Metropark Hotel Hangzhou
#41 of 2,437 in Hangzhou
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merchant Marco Hotel
Merchant Marco Hotel
#37 of 2,437 in Hangzhou
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huachen International Hotel
Huachen International Hotel
#38 of 2,437 in Hangzhou
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Xinxin Hotel
Xinxin Hotel
#740 of 2,437 in Hangzhou
45 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou
Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou
#48 of 2,437 in Hangzhou
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xinqiao Hotel
Xinqiao Hotel
#201 of 2,437 in Hangzhou
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhongshan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhongshan International Hotel

Address: No.15 Pinghai Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #624 of 2,437 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: $50 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zhongshan International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zhongshan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zhong Shan Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing