We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore Hangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East
Ranked #13 of 2,414 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to explore Hangzhou”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay to explore beautiful Hangzhou, even if you are here for business. Just a block from the Jinsha subway station, one can easily travel all over Hangzhou. The staff were a great resource to recommend places to see, depending up the amount of time available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Bruce,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East is in the heart of the Central Business District of Hangzhou Economic & Technological Development Area, Interlink to the Metro Station, offering easy access to the Hangzhou Ring Expressway and Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport. Enjoy a warm welcome with our signature DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel chocolate chip cookie on arrival.
Thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    109
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
34
24
10
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The service offered is ok, the room are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is in avrage for a 5 stars hotel. It's not the good choice if you want to visit the city, the hotel is located 25 km from downtown but if you are there for business I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doriano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Doriano,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hangzhou East while you’re travelling to Hangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzou, China
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

TV-on my room was broken and could not be fixed, breakfeast is not that good if you compare with Marriot Hotel. If you order something in the resturant during evening you will not get what you ordered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Henrik,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your resent experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hangzhou East.
I am very sorry to hear that we did let you down with our TV problem and F&B service.Please be assured that these have been addressed to the relevant department heads to arrange the necessary changes for improvement.
I apologize for the experience you have gone through while staying with us. We will continue to focus on driving high guest satisfactions. Please allow me to invite you back for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I believe this is the best hotel in this region so far, Hangzhou Xiasha development zone. This is my first time to choose the Hilton hotel brand, previously, I usually pick the IHG or SPG hotels, but this time, the experience is excellent, the service, the lobby, the room is very good. The subway is nearby the hotel, only took me 3 minutes to get there by walk. The gym is good too. Variety of breakfast made me a good appetite. The only problem you can't easily find a shop like 7-11 around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yuzhou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hangzhou East while you’re travelling to Hangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
上海, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is new smart and located in east hangzhou, a bit far from downtown/west lake, but convenient in transportation either by metro which is only 2 min.s walk or by taxi. Perfect experience in this hotel, worth staying in this hotel even though it is far from the city center for a business trip in Hangzhou. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ms Hellen in the lounge bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yujie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hangzhou East while you’re travelling to Hangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan-
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,very good,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank _Wuhan_Wuhan_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hangzhou East while you’re travelling to Hangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kullavik, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel to a fairly reasonable price. Very nice room and quiet despite it beeing next to the elevator shaft. Fantastic breakfast. very beautiful spa, good gym.
Very, very nice and friendly staff.
Will definitely live there again.

Room Tip: Note exactly where the hotel is situated. We had problems to find by using the adress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanandmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreehangzhou, Online Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hangzhou East while you’re travelling to Hangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
665 reviews
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#10 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
322 reviews
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#15 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
594 reviews
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#8 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East
Address: No.600 Jinsha Avenue, Economic and Technical Development Zone, Hangzhou 310018, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 2,414 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the CBD of Xiasha Economic & Technology Development Zone of Hangzhou, is the first Hilton Worldwide Branded Hotel and the first international 5 star standard hotel in this Area;directly interlink to Hangzhou Metro provides easy access to the business heartland as well as Xiasha University City, shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Hangzhou East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing