We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day with tour guide David”

China Private Tours-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.00*
and up
The Mostly Recommended Hangzhou City Tour with...
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We help you to travel with profound insight to understand the culture, the people and the real life in the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"guide david"
in 55 reviews
"train station"
in 38 reviews
"tea plantation"
in 53 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 15 reviews
"bamboo forest"
in 19 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 11 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 4 reviews
"west lake"
in 67 reviews
"highly recommend david"
in 4 reviews
"lingyin temple"
in 24 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 15 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"private car"
in 5 reviews
"visit hangzhou"
in 13 reviews
"the high speed train"
in 4 reviews
"chinese culture"
in 11 reviews
"the dragon"
in 6 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 491 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

We just had a full-day tour with Tommy, and he was great. We chose the Hangzhou Highlights Essential Tour. Did the tea village at Meijiawu and had a wonderful lunch on a balcony - authentic delcious food. Of course, had a beautiful West Lake walkabout and boat tour (a must) and a walk through the heavenly bamboo forest. The whole trip was SUCH a pleasure because of the caring attention of our guide Tommy, who spoke impeccable English and knew so much about every site. He was personable, smart and a gracious host. I highly recommend asking for Tommy!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GlobalCitizen212-212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hangzhouprivatetour, Manager at China Private Tours-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Navigator407670,

Thanks for your excellent review for our tour guide Tommy. Hope to see you again in Hangzhou!

Sincerely yours,

Bonnie/Sam
Guest Relations Manager Customer-care Team
Web:chinahangzhoutour.com
24 Hours Hotline: +86 137 3541 1378
Wechat: samhangzhou
Skpye. chinaprivatetour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I invited our clients to visit Alibaba campus in Hangzhou and booked a day tour for them.I saw the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and booked the day tour with China Private Tour. Sam and Bonnie were my contact person, planned everything based on my requirements and gave me a lot of professional recommendations. They always replied me back promptly if I was in doubt of anything. Our tour guide David was very friendly, spoke excellent english, knowlegeable and gave us enough time to explore the things we are interested. We were also provided with delicious home-cooked lunch at a farmer's house. Correspondence,price,pick up,organizing of the tour,tour guide,sightseeing were all EXCELLENT! Thanks China private tour for the gracious hospitality.Highly recommend David if you travel to Hangzhou.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank koumuyan6105vac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hangzhouprivatetour, Manager at China Private Tours-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear koumuyan6105vac,

Thanks for choosing us.It's our great honour to work with Alibaba.David enjoyed the day with all of you very much! Hope meet you again in Hangzhou!


Sincerely yours,

Bonnie/Sam
Guest Relations Manager Customer-care Team
Web:chinahangzhoutour.com
24 Hours Hotline: +86 137 3541 1378
Wechat: samhangzhou
Skpye. chinaprivatetour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Private Tours-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to China Private Tours-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing