We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The East Hotel Hangzhou
Ranked #9 of 2,497 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for my visit in Hang Zhou , the dimmed interior is nice and cosy . Location is fantastic , might need to work on getting a Taxi during certain hours . it's a 5ve star boutique approach so there is quite a lot of personal touches to it . The rooms facing the road is double layered double glazing windows so noise is not a issue . Free Bike rental service which is a nice touch. Overall a FANTASTIC hotel .

Room Tip: Stayed in a deluxe king room , spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucia z, Public Relations Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear MichaelYves,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The East Hotel Hangzhou on tripadvisor.com

It is great to read that you call us “FANTASTIC ”. I am delighted to know that your stay was a pleasant one and that you recommend us to other like minded travelers here.

We hope to see you soon again and do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations here.

Sincerely,

Lu Feng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here 2nts (30-31May).
Service was perfect.
Emailed the reservation & concierge team to arrange West Lake Impression tickets and other small requests prior to arrival. All completed without hiccups and always with patience and manners.
A big thank you to Xavier and Eric for all their help and assistance. Without which, Hangzhou wouldn't have been so great. A credit to East Hotel Hangzhou.

Room wise, extremely good. Clean, modern, big, perfect.
Definately worth the 5 stars. Just a shame I didnt get a chance to check out the gym, so cant review that.

For the price, location, service and cleanliness, it can't be beaten.
Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-11-Social
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucia z, Public Relations Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear psychy,

Thank you so much for sharing here on Tripadvisor. I will be more than happy to share your wonderful feedback with the team. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hangzhou in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lu Feng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed two nights here and were blown away firstly by the amazing lobby and welcome service.

From here a guest service agent showed us to our room. It's a good thing as the rooms were huge and all sorts of gadgets and functionality weren't immediately visible. Rotating tv, electric curtains and free minibar to name a few.

Spacious room, beautiful lighting complimented a very well thought out and constructed room

Well worth the shortish walk or ¥11 taxi to west lake.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SeeItAll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucia z, Public Relations Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear SeeItAll99,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The East Hotel Hangzhou on tripadvisor.com

It is great to read that you call us “Stunning”. I am delighted to know that your stay was a pleasant one and that you recommend us to other like minded travelers here.

We hope to see you soon again and do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations here.

Sincerely,

Lu Feng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the East Hotel for 4 days in May 2014 and were very surprised with the facilities. The first thing you notice is that the rooms are equipped with all modern fixtures and fittings and heaps of GPO'S which is rare in most chinese hotels. The bar fridge drinks were free, just a beer and some soft drinks, but all helps. The service attendance were always polite and when you rang reception for service, it was punctual.
Good location and recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucia z, Public Relations Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Bruce R,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The East Hotel Hangzhou on tripadvisor.com

I am delighted to know that your stay was a pleasant one and that you recommend us to other like here on this site.

We hope to see you soon again and do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations here at West Lake.

Sincerely,

General Manager
LuFeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here from 10 May until 13 May 2014. The Hotel is ultra modern and one of the best Chinese Hotels I have stayed in. Also I enjoyed the meals in the Hotel. The service was 5 Stars plus. Both Concierges Xavier and Eric were so helpful. A special thank you to Anna the lovely Guest Relations Officer from Poland who looked after me so well. Anna and Xavier booked my Rail tickets, arranged a wake up call and ordered my Taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibbo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucia z, Public Relations Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Gibbo K,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The East Hotel Hangzhou on tripadvisor.com.
We hope to see you soon again and do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations here.

Sincerely,

Lu Feng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

For the price we were paying the hotel can only be regardless as faultless. I have never written this about any hotel ... ever.

Great room. Great entertainment system. Exceptional service (booked train and West Lake Impression show tickets for us).

Only downside might be that the location is a bit more distant from West Lake than other establishments but honestly taxis are so cheap in Hangzhou that it really doesn't matter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucia z, Public Relations Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear C Y,

It is wonderful to hear such helpful feedback,we much appreciate your positive comments. So glad you enjoyed your experience. Hotel will try every effort to make a better level of service quality. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Lu Feng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We loved this hotel- it's clean, very comfortable and stylish.

The location is a bit far from the West Lake (about a 25 minute walk) but it feels like an urban oasis .

The service was outstanding- particularly Xavier and Eric who went out of their way to make our stay very stress free. They helped book train and air tickets and answered about a million questions we had about locations outside of Hangzhou. Just incredible.

I wish all hotels in China had such great service- it really makes a huge difference.

The beds were super comfortable (I'm very picky) and the rain shower in the bathroom was sublime.

Seriously, don't stay anywhere else in Hangzhou.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomSansalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pplufeng, General Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear DomSansalone,

I was delighted to read your positive comments. Thank you so much for sharing here on Tripadvisor. I will be more than happy to share your wonderful feedback with the team. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hangzhou in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
LuFeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
812 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#18 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#4 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
662 reviews
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#10 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The East Hotel Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The East Hotel Hangzhou

Address: No.198 South Hushu Road, Hangzhou 310011, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou > Gongshu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 2,497 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: $107 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The East Hotel Hangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Hushu South Road, The East Hotel offers the 5-star luxury with a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi throughout. Hotel close to the subway line 1 (west lake cultural square stop) and the airport limousine, just a 5-minute walk from Wulin Square, it is a short 10-minute drive from the stunning West Lake and Grand Canal. The East Hotel is an intelligent luxury and boutique hotel based on the cloud computing. From the intelligent check-in system to the electronic guest room lock, smart lighting system and intelligent air-conditioning system, as well as a construction of remote video technology, visible display of the service, even the customer interaction and information viewer system, all reflect the comfortable and convenient which the “Smart Hotel” brings. The East Hotel located in the middle of Hangzhou, but offers a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Hotel aims to creating the high-tech experience, at the same time we also pay attention to every guest’s privacy and luxury experience. There is no excessive greeting here, but rather than the tranquil and personal fine service system. Here every guest can experience the “smart” of the hotel while enjoying the leisure and luxury atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The East Hotel Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing