We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House
Ranked #215 of 2,402 Hotels in Hangzhou
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
“Very friendly hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The interior of the rooms is much better and more spacious than as seen on online images. Very friendly service. The place is clean and tidy. Can really feel a lot of care and effort has been put into this new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj K, Owner at Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Sampopo,

Thank you very for the great review. It means a lot for me and my team. Thank you appreciating our efforts in making our small a unique experience for travelers.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Hangzhou.

Have a easy breezy day.

Regards,

Manoj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Shenanbei Boutique is a great little hotel. The proprietors know there stuff having trained in France and at the Raffles Hotel in Singapore. the hotel is about 15 mins (without traffic which can be horrendous) from Nanshang Road and the main West Lake hub although this has some major benefits. You are only 2kms from the Pagoda and likewise the Lingan temple.

The rooms: decorated in a very English style with patterned wallpaper, rolltop baths and marble bathroom. The rooms are small but have everything you need and our room had a private outdoor terrace from which were it not for the cold weather, we could have sat on in the evening with a bottle of wine from the (excellent) Italian restaurant that is part of the hotel. Best part of the room - the bed. It is as comfortable as any we have slept on providing a great nights sleep. Rooms are extremely clean and nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors. Bear in mind though this is an extremely new hotel so we probably saw it at its very best. That said the owners know their stuff and are focussed on ensuring the guest experience is excellent

The restaurant: Le Restaurant is Italian and the pasta is extremely good, light and simple yet filling. Chef (Jason) is from Shanghai where he trained under a Michelin chef. His pizzas are also extremely good and cooked in a wood fired oven in the restaurant.

Service: Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. I needed a UK adaptor for my laptop (the rooms are not (yet?) fitted with international plugs. The proprietor was perfectly happy to go out there and then to find one although fortunately I managed to persuade him it was not that urgent and we left it until the morning.

Downsides: apart from the distance to the centre which depending on the purpose of your visit is either great or a pain (that is up to you to decide) the only real issue is the hotel is at the top of a flight of stairs so if you are old or disabled access may be difficult. I may be incorrect here so apologies if that is the case, but I never saw disabled access to the rooms.

As a final note - the guys running this place are charming, thoughtful and hard working. They deserve to do extremely well given the standards they have set.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsharratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj K, Owner at Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hey D sharatt,

5 out of 5, WOW - that really makes our day! and Thanks for your extensive and detailed comments on your stay with us.
And I thoroughly enjoyed the evening with the wine and intellectual conversations..

Hope to see you on your next visit to Hangzhou.
Regards,
Manoj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The room is much more cute than I expected with a really comfortable bed. You can watch the moon and stars when u on the bed by the roof window! Clean, nice facilities, and the staff who can speak English and French are really help a lot. I have to say everything is just perfect, thx for giving us really nice experience here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remi419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj K, Owner at Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Huachen International Hotel
#32 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#9 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
918 reviews
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
653 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House

Property: Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House
Address: 87 Siyanjing Xia Manjuelong Road, Xihu District | near Hangzhou Zoo, Hangzhou 310008, China (Formerly Shenanbei Boutique Hotel)
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 2,402 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SheNanBei Boutique Hotel a member of the coveted Small Elegant Hotels (SEH) has 16 unique rooms, including, a King Suite and a Queen Suite. The room size ranges from 30 Sqm to 56 Sqm. The hotel has 2 basic type of rooms Mountain View and Garden View. The Mountain View room offers a Grand view of the Manjuelong Area. The early morning sunrise and 180 degree views will surely set you in the right mood.The Garden View rooms offer absolute serenity. An afternoon on the Tatami Table watching the dance of leaves of the chestnut trees is highly recommended ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yeyou Mancao Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing