We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel
Ranked #27 of 2,258 Hotels in Hangzhou
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights.
The staff is very friendly and service oriented, but the english skills are not too good, but with some patience it works out fine.
Great breakfast buffet, which should accommodate most needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    71
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
3
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Decent quality of room, and reasonably quiet (though depends on your neighbours - TVs can be heard through walls if turned up) so long as you choose the North side. Staff were always very helpful - allowed a couple of hours' extension for early check-in and late check-out without difficulty. Walmart and Westernised restaurants/shops five minutes' walk away; West Lake accessible by a lovely 30-minute walk up and over the hills opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: I'd recommend choosing a room (odd-numbered) on the North side of the hotel: facing away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was in a remodelled room and it was nice and spacious. The "pillow menu" offered many choices of pillow like buckwheat, bamboo, all kinds of foam pillow etc, pretty neat. But the best thing was the breakfast buffet, the selections were huge, both Western and Chinese and since I'm a big breakfast eater, I had the greatest time. Service is alright by Chinese standard and the venue is bright and spacious AND clean. Part of the West Lake is just opposite the hotel so it offers a nice stroll after a huge breakfast. Oh yes, the lobby is bright and spacious too and most of the front desk staff speak decent English. Easy to get a cab to go anywhere.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the smoking floor, ask them to do a "spray" which miraculously gets r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrosbyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and they are eliminating the "World Trade Center" part of their name for probably obvious reasons. The rooms that have not been remodeled are showing their age but they are still acceptable. I recommend asking for and paying for the remodeled rooms. The breakfast buffet is very good with many choices. It's not as far to West Lake as some reviewers have stated. If you can't walk about a mile and half to get to the lake you probably don't really need to go walk around the lake either. There is a hiking path across the street from the hotel that goes over the "mountain" and comes out by the Shangri-La hotel right by the lake...very pretty walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled or "new" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBRATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Not sure why anyone would stay at this hotel if they weren't put up at this place because of a business conference. It's old and tired. Only stayed one night and that was enough. Not in a convenient location if you want to sightsee / go to the West Lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimSamSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed her two nights. Nothing exceptional, but we had a lot to do, so we did not spend much time in or around the hotel. Staff was very good, and our tour guide (Mark) set up through the hotel was simply superb. We had him for one day and he got us through West Lake and the Liang yang temple quickly and efficiently. Definitely ask for him. His English is excellent, and he is a native of the city. My only real complaint was the stone like quality of the mattress in our room. I like firm, but this was like sleeping on a board.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel sporadically over the last 10 years but this time in a refurbed superior room I can assure readers that the room was large, clean and very nicely designed with a very comfortable bed and sofa and a lovely shower.

Service seemed good and friendly, room had nice touches like fresh fruit and large fluffy towels.

A pleasant change from my hotel in Shanghai which was just as expensive but far lower quality.

Certainly it's a bit of a trek from the lake but I feel that's fairly reflected in the price. For unadventurous westerners there are McDonalds, Starbucks and two popular expat bars, Maya and Vineyard in walking distance.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hzlemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xihu District
Tea Boutique Hotel
Tea Boutique Hotel
#20 of 2,258 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Dragon Hotel
#16 of 2,258 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landison Plaza Hotel
#17 of 2,258 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#11 of 2,258 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#19 of 2,258 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel

Property: Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel
Address: No.122 Shuguang Road, Hangzhou 310007, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 2,258 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Zhejiang Narada Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing