We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly place with great amenities and facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center
Ranked #25 of 2,497 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I actually have been to this hotel many times. I go for the facilities. I really like the coffe and
baked goods in the lobby....but my favorite thing is the massage center in the basement.
The oil massage there is very good and relaxing. You can watch TV with HBO and good movies
while you get the massage...if you try it, you will like it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHangzhou1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear MrJohnscriticalnote,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We are very proud to hear that you had such a good experience at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center! I am glad to know you enjoyed our food and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center in the near future.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments If we can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.

With best regards

Jason Burnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was here for 5 nights for large group conference. Guestrooms were well kept, majority of my delegates were happy with their rooms too. Service standard two thumbs up. GM personally attended to some chores that you never think that a hotel GM would normally bother to do. Our BBQ dinner at the riverside was excellent, delegates were happy that we did something different -- thanks to the hotel for suggesting this. The only set back was guestrooms did not have wifi, otherwise it will all be perfect,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoephySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHangzhou1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear SoephySue,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us!

We are very proud to hear that you had such a good experience at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center! I am glad to know you enjoyed our service and staff. The service that you received was due to our great team working together, not just the GM.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center in the near future.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments If we can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.

With best regards

Jason Burnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

this hotel is not up to the usual standards, sloppy check in, unexceptional breakfast, and with the exception of the waitress in the Stocks bar who was very happy it all seemed to be a bit of a chore tothe rest! wont return in a hurry

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckypros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHangzhou1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Wcan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I was concerned to learn of the problems experienced with your stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. The service you received is not in line with our usually high standards.

I believe that I have we already met during your check-out and explain this situation to you, but If you would like to discuss this further with you, please email at jason.burnett@ihg.com.

With best regards

Jason Burnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice, clean and very well-serviced Hotel with good location. I have stayed in this hotel more then 30 nights in total during my trips to Hangzhou. I have stayed in different rooms, all bright, very well kept and of good size. You can sometimes hear the traffic from rooms on lower levels floors facing the street. If possible try to get room facing the canal (river). It also gives you a very nice morning view!
Standard room are really good class. Upgrading, usually adding 200-300 RMB per night, gives you a bit more space, but considering the good size and level of the standard room I see no reason for the upgrade unless you want to have that little luxury feeling.
I travel a lot and spend many night per year in 5 star hotels. Honestly this hotel offers the athmosphere, service and the special "guest attention" like any 5 star hotel but to a very affordable price. Staff is very professional, caring and showing great integrity.Breakfast is good and offers many choices also for Europeans who don't like the typical Chinese breakfast.
Considering the dangerous traffic situation inthe street, this Hotel has an advantage of "yard" and a local small street inside the bigger main street. Feels very safe.

I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone with a medium budget or all smart people who are looking for Great Value for Money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHangzhou1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Gunan,
Thank you for taking the time to input your comment about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center and also for providing such great detail.

We are very proud heard that you had such a good experience at our hotel during your trips to Hangzhou. I am glad to know you enjoyed our service, food, location and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center in the near future.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments If we can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.

With best regards

Jason Burnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I'm very satisfied with the hotel. So it's my the 1st choice when I come to Hangzhou. The room has been upgraded with the new facility last year. And the bed & the pillow make me feel a good sleep. the breakfast is also good. I'd like to take a walk around the East River close to hotel. It make me feel relaxed. The current internet access speed is good now. I can handle my business email even some VoIP application.

Room Tip: I like the room in floor 18~19. It's non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yinggang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda8543, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Yinggang,



Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us.

We are very proud heard that you had such a good experience at the Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center during this year. I am glad to know you enjoyed the bed and pillow. As you mentioned the East River is a good choose for you outside of work.



Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit. If we can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.



With best regards



Linda Zhang

PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 7 years and have consistently been very please with the hotel, the staff and their service. The hotel offers a variety of options for food, so you have the option of not eating an Asian food at every meal.

The staff is extremely accommodating and very courteous.

The hotel is located only a few blocks away from Hangzhou Silk Market, so for the business man who has little time to shop for souvenirs, the Silk Market beats the gift shops and Pu Dong International!

Room Tip: The "Executive Level" is the best bet for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda8543, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Mike M,



Thank you very much for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us!



We are very proud to hear that you had such a good experience at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center over the last Seven years! I am glad to know you enjoyed our service, food, location and staff.



Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit. If we can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.



With best regards



Linda Zhang

PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

great place to stay if u like the beauty of westlake , great place to be near the westlake , taxi is little problem if it rains otherwise hotel is ok and the location is very very perfect since its near the best restaurants and pubs in town and all can be reached within 1 km by walk , enjoy the beauty of westlake by battery bus , breakfast is not so great but ok , location of hotel is very good advantage , lake view room is expensive but very good overall a good experience all joints nearby , great location , great service , just taxi is little problem if it rains , even the staff cannot manage , howver besides this and the room being average this is great location hotel and at the best happening point in evening near the pubs , discos and best restaurants in the city , great hotel to stay for its strategic location , no need to burn money on taxis , just take a battery bus for a circle ride and enjoy the beauty of westlake in the vening sunrise and sunset

Room Tip: lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suneetkamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda8543, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Suneetkamra

Thank you for taking the time to input your comment about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center and also for providing such great detail.

I am glad to know you enjoyed the location and room. Our great location in the downtown & comfortable facilities are an ideal choice for International and local guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments. If we can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.


With best regards

Linda Zhang
PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Holiday Inn Hangzhou CBD
#61 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
119 reviews
Huachen International Hotel
#29 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
336 reviews
Holiday Inn Xiaoshan Hangzhou
#56 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#9 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
336 reviews
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center

Address: No.289 Jianguo North Road, Xiacheng District, Hangzhou 310003, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
#13 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $76 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and be productive in the heart of vibrant Hangzhou at the towering Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Centre.The aluminium and mirror-glass frontage of the 26-floor Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Centre hotel presides over Hangzhou's central commercial hub, close by to shops, restaurants and offices. A sweeping staircase leads from the mezzanine Lobby to Aromas restaurant, overlooking the leafy East River. Bullet trains reach nearby Hangzhou rail station from Shanghai in just 40 minutes, and you can jet into Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport, 25km away.Upgrade to a fresh Executive room for complimentary wireless Internet and cocktail hour in the duplex Executive Lounge on the 25th and 26th floors. Meetings at companies like Nokia, Coca Cola and Merck are within 10km of this modern, office-district hotel. We can host your banquets for up to 300 people in the elegant daylit ballroom.Sing your heart out in the private, state-of-the-art KTV lounges on the 4th floor. Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Centre is just a 20-minute amble from the picturesque West Lake and a short 10km drive from the mountainside Buddhist shrines at Lingyin Temple.Rack up at the billiards table while our live duo entertains in trendy Stocks bar. You can dip in the 5th-floor swimming pool and treat yourself to a massage and sauna session on your relaxing stay at Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Centre.Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center will renovate swimming pool & gym during Sep 01 the middle ten days of January 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Hotel Hangzhou
Hangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing