We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly fabulous food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake)

Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake)
Ranked #1 of 2,802 Restaurants in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mostly fabulous food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff here are mainly very attentive and the food was delicious. We had beggars chicken one night which you need to pre order, but it was well worth it. My only negative comment was one night they didn't bring the rice we asked for, despite asking several times. And a couple of dishes we chose were not inspiring, but we did eat here 4 times, which proves this was a great option for us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank radicalseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    17
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ate here while staying at the Amanfayun (they provided a car to transport us to/from the FS). We had an excellent meal with very good service. I can't remember all of the dishes but the crispy skin chicken was superb, as was the pyramid pork. What was amazing was a pudding described in English as a 'cream pudding', which when it arrived was in fact the most delicious Longjing tea creme brûlée. I would highly recommend Jin Sha.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redsailbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply amazing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went there with some friends based in Hangzhou. They claim this is the best Chinese Food Restaurant in Hangzhou.
The food was excellent for both taste and presentation.
The Pork Pyramid and the Thai Style Prawns Soup (a bit spicy but unforgettable) were the two best dishes I tried and I sponsor them a lot.
The location is gorgeous. It's along the lake, in city centre, but garden is so big that you feel almost isolated...
Go and get amazed...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-Flying_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Above expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was expecting something good - not special. Hence the title.

Dishes were innovative with use of western ingredients that mixed well with the Chinese food.

In terms of value for money I still prefer the Shangrila's chinese restaurant.

Jinsha is more expensive but worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank yapts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
201 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were staying at the Four Seasons so it was easy to dine here. They lost our reservations but accommodated us. The view would be great but it was dark. The wine list was expensive, I had a cocktail instead. The service was good. Very professional but not necessarily helpful or friendly. I think perhaps our waiter was not comfortable with his pretty good English, which is understandable. We know a lot about Chinese food and did not need guidance. We shared a duck dish, a beef dish, and some very excellent spicy green beans. The food was fresh, flavorful and delicious. I don't remember it being out of line expensive. I would return and recommend. Very quality food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake) also viewed

 
Hangzhou, Zhejiang
 

Been to Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing