We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing at the Sheraton in Hangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
Ranked #6 of 2,444 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived in Hangzhou after 4 busy days in Shanghai. It rained our first two days so we decided to just relax - what a nice place for that. Our room was so comfortable and beautifully furnished. My husband liked the fitness center for a workout, I liked the chair and ottoman (and the free WiFi). The area around the hotel is beautiful; we took a long walk through the peaceful wetlands. The staff was so helpful and attentive to any request we had. We would definitely come back to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Our room gave us access to the lounge on the fifth floor. It was perfect for a glass of wine and ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am gald to know that you enjoyed the stay here with us. I warmly welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 502 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Located near the wetlands so not much around you. However the breakfast buffet is spectacular. As with all Sheraton properties can't fault the rooms or the facilities. I very much enjoyed my stay here for work

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for valuable feedback I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been to Hangzhou a million times before but chose this hotel first time.
Very impressive place,nice room,nice lobby and nice staff, especially that USA girl with excellent Chinese and a kind smile gave me a reason for come back.

QQ:42165873

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. I am glad to know that our associates are providing so remarkable servcie. We certainly will recognize them. I warmly welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

i like the hotel,.location is good. just next to xixi wetland, and not to far away from xihu. the staff are all friendly and professional. wherever you go in the lobby, they all greet you with the smile. I like the balcony most, quiet night with a bottle of red wine, i will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jperic1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Many thanks for commenting our hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed the peaceful moment on balcony. I warmly welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a large and pleasant hotel with all the modern amenities you would expect from this well known and respected chain.
The staff and service are of a very good standard and the team operate well by providing a happy outlook which we enjoyed throughout our stay. I had a mishap as the wifi signal was non existent in my room so they moved me to another room.
The rooms are well equipped and have a magnificent bath in the midst of the room.
Be aware this is a large hotel so it can be a trek if you are not near the elevators, the corridors take you into a labyrinth to find your room.
Overall very good.

Room Tip: Get a room near lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkgkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I will share your comments with our associates to inspire them keep the quality of our outstanding service. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Peaceful, joyful, beautiful with fresh air and smile on the face of staff. i enjoy business stay in hotel. actually it's suit for vacation as well, the most impression is feliexiblilty of customer service, very helpful under consideration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QingSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear about your experience. and I am thrilled our team gave you so many good memories. We all look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the main door to the room, I enjoyed very professional service. All the staffs were very friendly. The clean condition in room is also highly acceptable. I would say this is the destination if you travel to Hangzhou no matter for business trip or vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your support. I am glad to know that our associates provided you such wonderful service and it is our honor to know that you set our hotel as a good destination for business and vacation. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#10 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
959 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#3 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
623 reviews
InterContinental Hangzhou
#14 of 2,444 in Hangzhou
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Address: 1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 2,444 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: $146 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort is a luxurious 5-star property located 2 km from West City Plaza and 8 km from the Xihu Xintiandi. It offers an indoor pool, a fitness centre and sauna facilities. Free parking on site and free Wi-Fi in public areas are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing