We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Ranked #5 of 2,403 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Despite it being next door to an even fancier Marriott, this location is excellent. Rooms are moder with all uptodate amenities. Room had an "interesting" shower arrangement that had a window facing the bedroom portion. For those who prefer privacy while showering, there was an electric blind that one could roll down! A lot less interesting though! Service was excellent. Complimentary in room WIFI. Great WEstern Style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    175
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
104
86
34
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel really late around 1 am, the front desk staff was so pleasant. Really nice to see smiley faces when you are so tired from delayed flight
Check in was fast, room was clean and breakfast start at 6 am with very good selection
I would return to this hotel again for sure. Actually I just recommended this hotel to my colleague! Great job Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana_Yow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in December 2012 and found it to be excellent so in second trip to Hangzhou chose to stay here again. Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. West Lake could be seen from Executive Room and from lounge. Have walked to West Lake during both visits. Second visit was traveling with friends with two small boys under age of 4 and we all walked to lake. Metro LIne 1 station was less than 10 minute walk from hotel. Followed advice of prior traveler and used JW Marriott as destination to tell taxi driver and this worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueys Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After visiting Huangshan we had to stay overnight in Hangzhou to get an early morning flight the next day. Because our time here was limited I chose a hotel close to the city so that we could walk to shops and restaurants.

We had a very early start so were not able to spend too many hours in the very comfortable bed (rare for China). We were very impressed with this hotel, I found a very good rate for a room without a bath tub. Apparently rooms with tubs must be in short supply because the rate is much higher. The shower room was lovely, totally surrounded by glass with a travertine bench and floor and equipped with a rain shower.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want to save money choose a room without a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am an Platinum plus level Marriott rewards person and I was blown away by this hotel. I assumed it was just the functional, business friendly hotel but this was practically a JW sort of property. I loved my room and bay window view, The shower and bathroom were uber-modern and a delight. Staff spoke reasonable English. Even had an excellent concierge lounge, as though it were a full blown Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyFromPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here comfortably 21st to 28th April. As others have said, the hotel's relatively new, very clean, pleasantly decorated, has nice sized rooms, free wifi, ipod dock, comfortable large single beds, high thread-counted linen, great water pressure in the shower (and rain shower), and the usual amenities you can expect from a Marriott hotel. They also willingly give you more bottled water if you request for it.

Service: I generally found the people in Hangzhou to be friendly, pleasant and helpful and the staff in this hotel was no exception - from the reception to the concierge (Jim and Sam particularly) to the restaurant staff and the chambermaids.

Location: short of finding a similar hotel (in terms of price and comfort) in the vicinity of the Hyatt (which I was not able to) this hotel's location is pretty good. It is 5 - 10 mins walk away from the Hangzhou Tower shopping complex (which has two Grandmas restaurants and the Citylife supermarket), the Wulinmen bus terminal (Bus 506 goes to Xixi wetlands), the Wulin stop of the Hangzhou metro (Longxiangqiao is a convenient stop to the Westlake and I think it also goes to the railway station), the grand canal (where you can take the boat) and there's a fruit shop round the corner which I liked.

Food: I didn't have the breakfast buffet, but the RMB108 dim sum buffet was superb. I can't recall all that I ate but particularly memorable was the fried pumpkin dumplings, the shortribs, a green dumpling and a leaf shaped dumpling. You can also order dim sum alacarte for dinner - which I did and the few that I tried was also very good. In fact I enjoyed the Hangzhou food so much I plan a return visit just for the cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayaToasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. I got a great rate from Ctrip for 650rmb but dont know if I will get in the future. This Courtyard is connected to the big Marriot next door through the lobby, so have there bar and choice of restaurants too. Good choice of western TV channels, I am on business so didnt take in the pool etc. Most important to me is the comfort and cleanliness of the room, that the staff can speak english makes for a very easy stay! Also free wifi in room, that a lot of western hotels in China are always charging for this! Great stay and will be back again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_UK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,403 in Hangzhou
592 reviews
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#7 of 2,403 in Hangzhou
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#9 of 2,403 in Hangzhou
918 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#4 of 2,403 in Hangzhou
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin

Property: Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Address: 28 Hushu South Rd, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou > Gongshu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#4 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin makes life on the road most enjoyable. The hotel’s guest rooms feature comfortable bedding with fluffy pillows, comforters and plush mattress toppers, individual climate control thermostats, mini-bar and many extras with deluxe or executive rooms as well as spacious suites available. The executive lounge boasts spectacular views of downtown where beverages and light snacks are served daily. We're also proud to share a modern lobby where you can sit, use the personal computers, be connected to free Wi-Fi or grab something light from MoMo-to-go. Take full advantage of the on-site amenities including an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Our on site restaurant, MoMo Café, offers full breakfast and all day dining serving Hong Kong tea café specialties. Whether visiting Hangzhou for business or leisure, you'll find friendly staff, many amenities and superb location at the Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hangzhou Wulin Hotel Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing