We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "Magical" tea”

Hangzhou Longjingshan Tea Cultural Village
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Tea Culture Tour in Hangzhou from Shanghai
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The "Magical" tea”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Longjingshan tea has been famous for a long time, i have known the tea since i was a young. This tea is famous for its effect that somehow absorb those poison and dangerous liquid inside our body.
The place itself is an usual tea garden with some quite a view. you can learn more when going there, especially for using tour. the local will explain to you the "magic" behind these tea.

Not really much to say about this place, but if you interesting in buying these tea then it will be a great place to learn and buy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KingsenYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    76
    35
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Wider Variety of Tea Availble in the Store”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The village is beautiful with rows of tea rising up the sides of the narrow village. Our group had a talk on how the Longjing tea is harvested and dried. The presentation was given by a couple of knowledgeable young women and the process turned out to be quite different from that in Japan which utilizes more machinery . They gave us samples of the tea which was delicious. Then they packed loose tea for sale right at the table. They only offered it in very large canisters at one price. Fortunately their retail store was around the corner of the garden from the presentation room which offered every grade and quantity of the Dragon Falls tea at very reasonable prices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A gold mine of culture”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I went walking around the tea plantations and into the Longjing area, and the pathways around the area are scattered with temples and streams and old houses, as well as old ladies sitting in the village selling the famous Longjing (Dragon Well) green tea, which has an amazing taste. If you visit Hangzhou, you must go up the the hills behind West Lake and see the village and surrounding areas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DukeOfCumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“the well known Chinese tea”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Longjing is the most famous and appreciated tea in China.
Since I was in Hangzhou for a weekend off and it was sunny and warm (18°C in November) I rented a bicycle near the XiHu and started cycling uphill to the Longjing village. The road is nice, surrounded by woods and tea-fields everywhere. On the road (large, not too crowded, good for cycling too), you can also find the Tea Museum.

The village is on the top of the hill, around 5-6 km far from the lake, surrounded by tea trees, that are simply marvelous in November because they're full of blossoms.
There are tea houses and tea sellers everywhere, so if you'd like to try/buy the tea for a cheaper price than in Hangzhou, you should plan a visit too.
The most fascinating thing to me was that I was allowed to walk in the tea field: everybody was doing and no-one was complaining!

Don't miss it if you're in Hangzhou!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank comandina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“It's free to get in”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Tea everywhere and what beautiful landscape. Not so many mainland tourist group which is a bonus. Interesting museum and polite staff at the counter in the museum. However, rest of the staff in other areas are to usual Chinese standard, rude.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank klchanny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hangzhou Longjingshan Tea Cultural Village also viewed

 

Been to Hangzhou Longjingshan Tea Cultural Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing