We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice minor temple”
Review of Jingci Temple

Jingci Temple
Kunming, China
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“A very nice minor temple”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are tired of huge crowds of bus tourists, this spot will give a little relief. It's right off the south end of West Lake, an easy walk from Lei Feng Pagoda.

It's peaceful, pretty, and well worth the effort. Inexpensive admission (10 Yuan.)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really Nice Temple”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I didn't plan to visit Jingci Temple, but when I got out of Leifang Pagoda, which is located south to the West Lake (really close to the lake - you can see the pagoda from almost everywhere when walking around the lake), I saw Jingci Temple right in front of me. It's right in front of the pagoda. The entrance fee is 10 RMB. I never heard of it before, never saw any review of it, but I said - why not try and see what it is? And it really is a nice temple. The buildings are beautiful and I thought it was worth the 10 RMB I payed. It's worth a look, especially if you just got out of Leifang Pagoda (you can also see the temple from the top of the pagoda. It's a big temple).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenlior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,120 reviews
663 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“Nice statue, average temple”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Jingci is a nice enough temple and it has a fantastic set of statues. It is just opposite the Leifeng pagoda and it can be easily combined to make an interesting visit. It is not the most spectacular temple in China and part of it is being renovated, so you can't visit the everything, but it is worth the 10 RMB entrance fee.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tombillinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“jing ha temple excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

one temple you must visit is the jing ha temple large amount of buddhas the silver one weighs approx 17 tons if you go to close and lean back to see the top you might fall over loads of others this is a fantastic location not to be missed i traveled therein jan 2011, also do has i did try to get some everyday phrases translated into chinese to show willing its not to bad i used a online one you will enjoy it much more

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank philip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jingci Temple also viewed

 

Been to Jingci Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing