We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake
Nearby Hotels
$138
$127
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huachen International Hotel(Hangzhou)
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
460
66
18
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
66
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjin shachinese restaurantoutdoor poolbeautiful hotelwest laketreatment rooms areboat tourprivate gardentraditional architecturewater featuresbest hotel i have ever stayedpremier roomdim sumconcierge teamsteam roomthe entire staffthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service, extraordinary attention to detail. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. As a four seasons it should be good but it was surprisingly great. The best of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydney888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleen W, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel and we sincerely anticipate your next return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you want a taste of Hangzhou , i think this is a place where you must stay for 2 nights, located in the hub of the bustling town yet offering its serene beauty to help you relax, unwind and breathe life easy is the USP of this hotel , excellent service, awesome food, spectacular views and easy accessibility are what will get this hotel bringing you back to it again and again , a must stay experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TilottamaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleen W, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and comments. We are glad that you had good experiences with us. We sincerely look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I always find this hotel breathtaking even though I have been here for quit a few times. The gardens and buildings are surprisingly outstanding to find in this city. The restaurant faces a stunning view on a lake, dishes there are tasty and well presented, and foods are not pricy at all consider they are in a four seasons hotel. Despite there are still room for improvements in its Spa and breakfast buffet, I would like to recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beilinbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleen W, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad that you enjoyed stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake. Besides, the Management of the Hotel is keen to contact you personally about your comments of our breakfast and Spa. Please let us know of your feedback at weibo.han@fourseasons.com, we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed in the beautiful Lake Suite for two nights - the room had a high ceiling and was very spacious and comfortable. Stunning views of the picturesque West Lake with a Chinese garden. To me, the place feels surreal - romantic and poetic; you could imagine yourself in a Chinese period drama set in classic Jiang Nan.

Gorgeous bath tub too!

The concierge is first class - nothing is impossible.

Swimming pool is by the West Lake, swimming along the West Lake is an experience in itself.

Manicured gardens were very pretty, complete with pebbled paths, Chinese pavillions, weeping willows, lakes etc. We had a ton of fun cycling along Su Ti and around town on the hotel bikes.

I would say that I prefer this hotel to Amanfayun (which is completely different - atmospheric, misty, sacred (next to Ling Yin Si) but too dark/damp, in my opinion). Would definitely stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleen W, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback towards our hotel rooms, garden, location and service. We are glad that you had good experiences with us. We sincerely anticipate your next return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

As you can see from the 5* reviews this hotel is not to be missed - how it is currently number 2 (Aug 2012) I don't know. I live in Beijing, this hotel is without a doubt the best I have stayed in.

Hotel - The west lake is a very short walk away. The cobbled path snakes its way through beautiful serene gardens. (Such a peaceful walk is not possible in hotels located on the other side of the lake - loud traffic jams and tourists)

Rooms - Large, well maintained and secure. Each room has its own unique view, looking over the lush traditional grounds. Amenities from L'Occitane - replenished daily.

Staff - Will provide a 5* service from the second you arrive. Every member of staff knew my name and offered help.

Food - Outstanding service, quality, value and surroundings. Afternoon tea, set lunch and dinner were all delicious. Plenty of options available.

Facilities - The gym, pools (indoor / outdoor), changing rooms and sauna were very well kept. Not a single whiff of sewage (those who have travelled in China will know this is quite common). Didn't use the spa as I was already beyond relaxed.

I will recommend this to everyone

Room Tip: Book any room!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleen W, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback towards our hotel rooms, restaurants and service. You can enjoy our Spa during your next visit. Our SPA interior design is inspired by the 18th century Qian Long Emperor, depicting his aqua therapy back in the olden days. We sincerely anticipate your next return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews