We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Ranked #22 of 2,414 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with great breakfast”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night during our China tour and we stayed on the top floor with beautiful views of the city. The room was big with a nice toilet. The shower screen had a curtain that you can move up and down so you can bathe and watch tv at the same time. The big was huge and comfortable with a nice breakfast spread with egg station, salad, fruit juices, coffee, etc.

There was a fitness centre and indoor pool as well. Walking distance to fruit stalls downstairs and the streets of Hangzhou where you can experience their local life. Rather safe to walk yourself and a supermarket was about 10-15 min walk away.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Highly appreciated for your comments and also free charge for fitness center and pool if you live in next time. Free WiFi this year. Our lunch and dinner both have delicious you can experience next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    217
    54
    14
    2
See reviews for
16
18
20
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip to Hangzhou. Spent only one night. The hotel itself - its rooms and ambiance are good, the rooms are clean and overall good, but my issue was that there was not much in terms of restaurants near by the hotel....
You had to rely on the hotel restaurant and that was too limiting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickInChina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Our hotel is located in the exciting new hi-tech development zone with easy access to highway, downtown, city attractions all are within a 20-30 minute driveour and our hotel restaurants both have delicious you can experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a good business hotel to stay with. Located a good 30min drive from the airport. It is close to the plants I needed.
The rooms have enough space, are quite and clean. Nothing I could object. The staff at the front desk managed a quick check-in - but somehow didn't program the key-card correctly so I had to return.
Breakfast offers a wide range of choices including Chinese and Western food.
Would come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Highly appreciated for your comments and also free charge for fitness center and pool if you live in next time. Free WiFi. Our lunch and dinner both have delicious you can experience next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. We had a room on the 27th floor with views across the city. The room was fine. Practical, comfortable with no frills. The bed was excellent and the bathroom functional. The shower cubicle was very slippery so care was needed. The room was quiet and well maintained.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Some spoke excellent English. The restaurant is pleasant, the breakfast par for China. Bland and not very exciting. However the Chinese guests appeared to be enjoying it. There is a swimming pool but you have to cross into the business centre to access it. Its not really worth the effort. Its practical and looks like your average local public pool.
The hotel is very much designed for business people, in the middle of a souless area of the city. However, if like us you are able to get out and enjoy the amazing local countryside its a good base.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Very grateful your highly commendation, according to your action plan, we believe that you were our respected SPG member already, you can focus on SGP Moments project for fun further, that's money can't buy. we afford you simple and pleasure~welcome you often come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Rooms where clean and nice, front office staff was correct and checked us in and out without any delay, thumbs up for that. The guy at the door always smiley and gentle. The lobby bar was not busy but still a foreigner manager treated us like garbage with a pretentious attitude, he made our short trip a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaPAzGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment we are sorry to hear that something make you feel not good, there may be some mistaken between us, James is our lobby bar manager and he’s very nice and professional guy, you can come next time and he will buy you a drink!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Good reliable business hotel. Good location for work in Binjiang. Staff are uber friendly. Rooms are great. Food could be a bit better, but is reasonably priced. Has good gym and facilities. I have stayed here about 5 times over the last 18 months and the service is very consistent

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 903cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Very grateful your highly commendation, according to your action plan, we believe that you were our respected SPG member already, you can focus on SGP Moments project for fun further, that's money can't buy. welcome you to often come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed one night over the Spring Festival holidays. Room was really cosy and no complains. Took the train from Shanghai and from the Hangzhou train station, had a long q to get a taxi. Once we got on a taxi there were no problems. Cost about 30 yuan to the hotel. Make sure you print out the chinese name of the hotel. We were afraid of not getting a taxi to get to West Lake from the hotel but it was unfounded. Getting a taxi back to the hotel was also a breeze. So although location was a little out. Going to the sights are not a problem nor expensive

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank greendragon14470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you. Your informations are very useful to other friends and wish you Happy Chinese New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hangzhou Qianjiang
#9 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
140 reviews
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou
#18 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Address: No.868 Dongxin Avenue, Binjiang District, Hangzhou 310051, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang Hotel Hangzhou
4 Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Four Points Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing