We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in HZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Ranked #21 of 2,402 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 nights in HZ”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the Four Points Hangzhou, did not realize the hotel was so far away from West Lake. Besides the distance, the stay was nice, clean, neat, and quiet. Of course, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Always was able to flag a taxi for me in this notoriously difficult taxi city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you. We have some different promotions for long stay guests, you can look for at our brand website next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    217
    54
    13
    2
See reviews for
15
18
19
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Rooms are very spacious. No wireless internet in the rooms, only on the lobby/restaurant floors. Lobby bar is good and they had live entertainment while I was there. If you are from the west, there is a McDonalds next door and if you are into KTV there is one connected to hotel. I didn't use the pool or gym, but I heard from others that they were pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your affirmation and encouragement, free charge for fitness center and pool but high speed internet for an additional charge 20RMB/hr or 90RMB/day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Park, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Always upgrade to suite
Employees attentive
A little out of the way but not that far from airport
Nice suite
Help with getting and ordering taxi was great..needed at weekend in this location
Starbucks a few mins by taxi

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We will say thanks very much that your nice suggestions is great for our hotel, we will do much more berrer further and welcome your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

excellent value for SPG cash and points redemption. And was upgraded to a corner room with spacious living area and given executive lounge access .There was a television swivel stand so that you could rotate the TV to your optimum viewing angle, wow! Also, a free bottle of wine was given to every guest staying in the hotel!

There is a little local market nearby which you can have a wide range of food choices.

The hotel is not near to the hangzhou city centre and west lake. it took about 30 RMB for the taxi ride. But personally i think taking a bus is a good option in hangzhou. The hotel a nice breakaway from the chaos of city traffic

Will definitely return to here again if i get the chance

Room Tip: get the corner room! much bigger than the standard one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred_NG_119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
How valuable sharing your feeling of our hotel, which can inspire us working harder,thank you very much and best regards to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was staying at this hotel during the Oct holidays, and it's quite quiet due to it's isolated location. I specifically picked this to stay away from the crazy crowd and it served the purpose.

Good
The hotel is kinda new, room is in good size, clean and modern. Price is right during such a high season. Facilities are quite alright.

Bad
The front desk wrote the wrong room numbers on my friend's room card and they actually went to TWO rooms with guests inside... No apology from the clerk who checked them in, and my friend was just too nice to complain to the senior. If it was me...

Ugly
I went to the swimming pool and wanted to have a early morning swim. It was big, square and indoor. Right before I jumped into the water, I realized there were quite a few mosquitos flying around the water. I took a closer look at the water by the pool, and I found out there were nearly 100s (I'm not joking nor exaggerating) of them floating on the water surface. It was the most disgusting scene I had for a long time... Of course, I killed the idea and told the staff about that. They went and checked. A staff told now is the season for mosquitos to lay eggs. They then sprayed a whole can of pesticide into the water pipe along to the pool...not thinking it can be very poisonous to any swimmer that might swallow the water by accident. Later on, I went to the gym next to the pool to work out and saw few swimmers dived in and swam... Apparently they didn't close down the pool. Unbelievable.

I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your valuable suggestions, we will inform relevant front office department
intervention survey, timely rectification, I hope the next time you'll see us better performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Taxi from Hangzhou Nan station couldn't find hotel, despite the useful chinese language directions on the hotel website. Google maps on iPhone also shows location incorrectly but a call to reception desk sorted everyrhing out. Check-in was smooth and room upgrade available. Room on SPG floor was very large and in good condition. A noisy fan was running in the hallway helping to dry the recently shampooed carpet but they turned it off in the evening. Gym is average and part of a health club with pool. A McDonalds with McCafe is in the parking lot and a hot pot restaurant is also immediately next door. Hotel breakfast buffet was unremarkable and what I expect from the Four Points brand. The location is closer to airport than other properties near Westlake but is further from the main Hangzhou train station. Overall the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briansdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Very much thanks and we are sorry to hear that you do not feel good, our management team will involve and improve right now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had a nice stay, the staff was attentive and gave a nice upgrade. The hotel is slightly off from the center, which in my opinion was better as I was there on business. The center is traffic heavy these days and troublesome to get in and out of during peak hours. Also, have general services around the hotel which made it nice. I'll stay at this hotel once again if I visit Hangzhou.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokolig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments and wellcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
653 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#7 of 2,402 in Hangzhou
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Address: No.868 Dongxin Avenue, Binjiang District, Hangzhou 310051, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#28 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang Hotel Hangzhou
4 Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Four Points Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing