We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, good hotel restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Century Grand Hotel
Ranked #36 of 2,421 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed April 29, 2012

- large and quite room. large windows, stylish bathroom
- neighbourhood: nothing special in that city.
- a supermarket is just across the hotel, pizza hut and some tea houses next door
- approx. 30 min drive by car to the west lake

- breakfast: great variety of asian dishes and some continental style breakfast, fresh juices. not so good: mostly canned fruit salad

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeinMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny x, Manager at New Century Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

We are very pleased to hear about your excellent experience and appreciate you share that with us.
We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and to show you further enhanced service improvements!
Warm regards,
Jenny Xia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for New Century Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 677 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

I participated a conference in 2009. ( The best one is organised by China ). It's a huge hotel. Everything is perfect as you expect. No problem with c/in and c/out. Excellent rooms, room service and etc. Fantastic ballroom and waiters. Only thing that we were very suprised, we went to Concierge Desk and asked them for online c/in and it is very very stange that they told us they do not have Internet in their desk so they directed us to Business Centre. We called our Country and requested our friends to handle it. I thought that may be because of the congress all the concierge team is out from their desk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Concierge34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny x, Manager at New Century Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012
Google Translation

感谢入住杭州开元名都大酒店,非常高兴看看到您的详尽评价和肯定。我们礼宾部的电脑为工作电脑,连接的是内部网络,不可以连接外网,如有需要,可以去商务中心寻求相关帮助,期待您的下次入住哦!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The staff of hotel is friendly and speaks English very well. The facilities look like new and western style. The cleanliness of room is perfect and also the comfort is very good.

The hotel is far, far from the west lake in Hangzhou, the traffic jam is terrible and also, is very difficulty find a taxi around 3pm and 8pm and usually, you can meet the dishonest taxi driver and also illegal.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuri_Capi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny x, Manager at New Century Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012
Google Translation

欢迎入住杭州开元名都大酒店,非常高兴看到您对酒店的详尽评价和肯定。酒店位于杭州市萧山区中心商务区,距西湖仅为半小时车程,如果您有打车需求,您可以向礼宾台说明,我们可以为您提供打车服务,期待您的下次入住哦!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Couldn't choose the hotel, as participated a conference that was held here.
Room was excellent - clean, great batroom, great bed, great views. Service, as always in Asia, was polite, if you managed to get your message through. Very, very fast laundry service, got my shirts back in 30 min (!) Great ball rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny x, Manager at New Century Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012
Google Translation

欢迎入住杭州开元名都大酒店,感谢您对酒店的支持和详尽的评价,杭州开元名都大酒店是“中国饭店五强之一”的开元酒店集团的旗舰酒店,也是目前杭州的第一高楼。另外,开元酒店的开业酒店目前遍及全国的30多个城市,关于更多开元酒店的连锁酒店信息,您可以登录我们的官方网站进行查询,再次感谢您对我们酒店的喜爱,期待您的下次光临哦!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels in Asia and Europe and this is one of the best hotel I ever stayed. It is a true 5 star deluxe hotel in all sense.

The rooms are very big and great. The glass bathrooms are modern and big. Breakfast has a lot of choices. Most staffs speaks English and also there are some European staffs in lobby , restaurant etc. The locality is however only good if you have work in xiaoshan district otherwise stay near the west lake.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUBIRGHOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny x, Manager at New Century Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012
Google Translation

欢迎入住杭州开元名都大酒店,酒店为开元酒店集团的旗舰酒店,位于杭州市萧山区中心商务区,毗邻沪杭甬高速,离杭州火车南站和萧山国际机场都很近,距西湖风景区仅为半小时车程,是您商旅出行的最佳选择,期待您的下次入住哦!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The swimming pool is clean. Buffet breakfast has many varieties of food. My mom is a vegetarian but there were many choices for her. In the room, there were 2 toy fans and my girl liked the fans very much. We talked to Kevin of the front desk that we would like to have a screw to put the battery inside the fan (in fact, we had no battery and intended to buy somewhere around) but ultimately there''s a room maid giving us 2 new fans with batteries that we could use immediately. Thanks Kevin for your kindiness. The hotel has all facilities I needed except without connected rooms for us (I booked 2 rooms with my parents of 75 years old so connected rooms are quite important for us to take care of them!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapellbruecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We arrived in march 2011 early in the morning around 3 am, find the room actually a good interior, but unfortunately the air con come out as hot air even we set for 10 degree temperature !! after complain to the manager, he said that the whole hotel using central systems, and they do set it for hot air (heater ??) and the air con control box is not function no matter how many degree you put on !! after a long complain the solution is : they bring in the fan + open the window for us ??? this is the first time ever in the 5 star hotel experience that we have such a bad service !!!! furthermore, the toilet water is leakage !!!! gosh !! really not worth for the price, 4 star hotel seems like have more service than this hotel ! SUCKS !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lannykwandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou
#20 of 2,421 in Hangzhou
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landison Plaza Hotel
#24 of 2,421 in Hangzhou
225 reviews
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#11 of 2,421 in Hangzhou
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Century Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Century Grand Hotel

Address: No.818 Shixin Middle Road, Xiaoshan District, Hangzhou 311202, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#36 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New Century Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short DescriptionThe five-star Hotel in a height of 218 meters is the tallest tower in Hangzhou. The hotel is located in Xiaoshan Central Business District The hotel has 700 rooms.Detail DescriptionNew Century Grand Hotel Hangzhou is located in Xiaoshan Central Business District only 23 Kilometers drive to Xiaoshan International Airport and a stone’s throw at the express way. The hotel is within 30-minute drive to the West Lake, 44 kilometers to the historic city Shaoxing, and 150-minute drive to the metropolitan Shanghai and the port city Ningbo.The hotel has 700 luxury guestrooms of various types. The toilets in all the guestrooms adopt French glass window. You can watch TV directly in the toilets. With Rain Forest sprinkler and Hansgrohe bathroom facilities, the updated guestroom articles will provide you a comfortable stay. Besides, an office area is specially set up in the guestroom with office desk, fax machine, broadband access and various office supplies for the convenience of your business activities.There are all kinds of restaurants and bars such as four seasons, Café Mediterranean, montarcino grills, I ma ri qi janpanese suchi, rose garden bar, lounge bar, cook fun restaurant and clubhouse in the hotel.The famous kitchen chefs always offer our guest variable gastronomies such as hang cuisine, canton cuisine, royal palace bird’s nest, shark fin and abalone and different country style western foods as well.Fitness Center which offers a superior array of outdoor and indoor sports and leisure activities with our exceptional service.It is equipped with the world top-grade LIFEFITNESS fitness facilities and provided with various fitness items like aerobics, strength exercise, free weight lifting, etc. Location: 3Fonderful Times Club boasts items deluxe KTV boxes, show bar, and reflexology room, perfect for your relaxation, therapy, and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Century Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Century Grand Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing