We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HaiWaiHai Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$332
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$859
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
56
114
36
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
114
36
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 220 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great place, nice staff etc, the only disadvantage is the location, it's a bit out of the way and there is not much to in the hotel area

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Y, Assistant Revenue Manager at HaiWaiHai Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with us/. In fact, our hotel is not the centre of downtown, it is easier for you to rent a car during rush hour here than those hotels in the centre. We understand some of the business guests certainly need to have quick transport service, please kindly let hotel concierge know what time you need a car and they will be readily happy to arrange the transport for you! We are looking forward to your stay with us on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel was very clean and had large rooms. For me, the best part of the hotel was the gym, pool, and sauna facilities. After a long, hot day, using those facilities was a breath of fresh air. All there facilities were extremely clean and great to use. The sauna was made of wood and had a rock furnace to poor water on. It was certainly the best sauna I found in China.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blsnwbrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Y, Manager at HaiWaiHai Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip! We are happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to your stay with us on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here 5 days and found it to be a clean, comfortable modern hotel with very good service. It is a bit away from the popular West Lake area downtown but I liked it as my business was the adjacent convention center and cab riding from West Lake would have me stuck in the very bad traffic of Hangzhou.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcelenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I was greeted by someone once I got in the hotel and guided me to the check-in area.The location is not that far from west lake or shopping area. The problem was to get a taxi. However, friendly doorman was helpful to call in taxi for me. There is a food street just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is well kept and clean. What separated this one to others is friendly service.
Now, the thing need to improve. It took 5-10 minutes to get me checked in while I am Platinum member. It is kind of very slow.

Room Tip: Get a room away from highway
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillview_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is placed smack in a highway crossing - In China highway means highway, it reaches at least 10 floors up. That said, the hotel is just fine. Very nice staff, polite and very good service. The rooms are ok size and nice and clean. You can not hear the highways so no worries. If you go to visit Hangzhou center and the attractions, this is not the hotel. If you go for business this is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costas_liu, Sales Manager at HaiWaiHai Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear SkyDK, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. we are really appreciated your kind comment. Our hotel just located in the mid-north of Hangzhou, and 15 minutes drive to Wulin Square-city center and Westlake. With highway beside, it is quite convinient to get to the airport and railway station. Thank you again for your recommendation. Welcome back to Crowne Plaza Hangzhou Grand Canal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews