We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landison Longjing Resort
Ranked #68 of 2,497 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As the first boutique hotel in Hangzhou City, the hotel facilities are pretty good.
It located in the lush mountain, with fresh air, elegant environment and intimate service.
We all very like the room, swimming pool and SPA.
It is really great enjoyment, to put aside the pressures of life, soak up the sun, and listen to the birds chirping.
In summary, this trip in Landison Longjing Resort brings us quiet, casual, comfortable and warm.

Room Tip: not very convenient transportation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Really nice spot near to Hangzhou, really nice Hotel.
It's a boutique hotel with all the services: swimming pool, spa, restaurant, children room and meeting room.
The Hotel is a really nice: in traditional chinese style mixed with modern design, really beautiful!
BUT: the beds, according me back, are too soft and not really comfortable, the day after I could't stand up! Than the service is a bit slow and not really caring about customers (they were insisting to not bring our breakfast in the bedroom, we were looking for a taxi to go to the station and they were not advising us that there were some problems due to the traffic and we lost the train, no lunch provide to the swimming pool area which has nice tables and a bar just in front of it...). The restaurant is very expensive for chinese and western food, and at least the western one is not so good... So i really suggest to go to other restaurants nearby much more on budget and with good food. For the rest take the chance to the place, it's really nice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugeniamShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Did stay here for two day meetinga nd one additional day with my wife.
Excellent for both occations.
The outdoor seating gives a really creative meeting enviroment and the lunch and dinner are both excellent however a bit expensive.
The surroundings are just stunning, did rent bicycle all the mornings for a couple of hours riding in th LongJing Tea district, could not ahve been better, Giant bicycles that look brand new for 20RMB and hour is good.
The only thing that is not top class is the breakfast, the coffee is not good and the bread is nothing special, almost mediocre. The chinese selection for breakfast are excellent.
The staff are friendly, local and helpful.
THe rooms are nicely decorated and with good equipment, the showers need some bleach but good.

Room Tip: The tea mountain side is much nicer than the entrance side. A few rooms have balcony and that is gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

For nearly one week we were happy to instruct some very successful seminars with Asian participants at this exclusive and very quiet resort! We required a creative location which allows to think differently and opens up minds. All this is given at Landison Longjing Resort! Rooms are having exactly the comfort I like. Unfortunately we couldn't benefit from the SPA; the prices seem to be quite high. Food was very good; even better options are just a 15 minutes taxi drive away at West Lake.
The service at Landison Longjing Resort was just perfect! Very friendly and supportive managers and staff, with mostly satisfactory English skills, helped to facilitate a perfect seminar week! The service team was able to read wishes! Congratulations and thank you, especially to Johnson and his team!!
The surrounding of this resort with the famous Longjing green tea trees is superb!
I will be back when travelling throughout China privately... looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel with our two teenage boys and it was fantastic. The rooms are great with a nice central sitting area in the center of the rooms. The breakfast buffet was delicious with great Chinese and western choices. The pool was very pretty in a nice setting. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Even if they didn't had our reservation and that most of non-chinese food and drink are not available, we had the really nice surprise to face a wonderful staff, really helpful and professional: we were upgraded in a suite room and regarding the restaurant we were adviced on some dished which were absolutly delicious. In a few words: really charming boutique hotel really well located, delicious restaurant and really nice staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piboulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

the location of the hotel is really hard to find... i suppose with its seclusion, comes the unique peace and luxury amongst the finest tea plantations..

our room was maisonette styled with an incredibly large living and dining area.
restaurant food was fair.

will be be difficult to get around from hotel to nearby attractions without dedicated transport..

great for a family quiet getaway, but amenities can be improved..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshlty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
West Lake State Guesthouse
#39 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
139 reviews
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
#35 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amanfayun
#19 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
230 reviews
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Huachen International Hotel
#29 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landison Longjing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landison Longjing Resort

Address: No.86 Lijilongshan, Longjing Road, Xihu District, Hangzhou 310017, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#68 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $130 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landison Longjing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landison Longjing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landison Longjing Hotel Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing