We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favorite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou
Ranked #21 of 2,427 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

been there long time ago but still thinking about oakwood hangzhou , felt very relaxing and like the king size bed when i was there . location is good ,a good market near by . i stayed for 2 night in the hotel by myself ,didn't really check hangzhou. but felt like a relaxing holiday .

Room Tip: good for family and couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou. I am delighted to hear that we are still in your memories and that you mentioned our comfortable beds which follow the Oakwood Quality standard by using 2 separate mattresses and only the finest quality linens to ensure the most restful sleep possible. I am also glad you mentioned the markets which are always interesting places to explore. I along with all my team look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Residence Hanzghou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in Oakwood (studio apartment) for 30 days in July'14 and can easily recommend it to others. It was a pleasure stay from day one, with nice welcome pack & friendly hotel staff who are always willing to help. Our studio apartment was clean and had everything we needed - very comfortable king size+ bed, relax area, desk for work, western Tv channels, wi-fi and fully equipped kitchen (including oven, which is not very common in China). Special thanks to one of the guest relations supervisor Janusz, who was making all the efforts to help us whenever we needed assistance.

M&M

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarcinSz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, the most trusted name in temporary living solutions available in Hangzhou. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially delighted to hear that our associates assisted with all your enquiries to ensure your stay in Hangzhou was more enjoyable. I hope to welcome you back to Hangzhou and Oakwood Residence soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

we stay @oakwood on June 28th 2014 - July 04th 2014 in two bedroom apartment. After all the apartments is very good, the all kitchenette stuff is work properly, large and comfortable King size bed, with many restaurants and supermarket stores around. The cleaning staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou during your brief visit to this magnificient city. Your comments regarding your stay with us are very encouraging and will help other travelers select where they chhose to stay when visiting hangzhou. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Residence and Hangzhou soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Is my review,of our weekend hotel stay in April 2014
we booked a 2 nights weekend holiday in Hangzhou for 2 adult and a toddler .we were very happy with our choice, the room was very clean and comfortable , spacious , we ordered a crib for 2.5 years old and it was big enough, we had all amenities written on their web site (washing machine, dish washer ext. free internet ext.) everything was in great condition and easy to use. The downsides: first, we booked executive one bed-room + 2 buffet breakfasts . for some unknown reason the clerk at the reception said the breakfast is not included. we had to speak with the manger and he had to contact the booking agent to sort this out. this could have been prevented if the booking agent who made the reservation was more clear to the staff. second, the hotel is pretty far from the lake and all the attractions , a good half an hour walk or more. you will need to relay on the taxi service. everyday between 15:30 to 17:30/18:00 it is very hard to catch a taxi just before rush hour the drivers change shifts and you will end up waiting 30 minutes for a taxi that might not come at all.
Pros: good clean and high standard hotel.
Cons: The location of the hotel and the buffet breakfast menu. is more suitable for Chinese, I suggest that the hotel would improve the selection of soft cheese/ yogurt suitable for westerners.
To conclude this review, we highly recommend this hotel, it was one of the best we stayed in china and asia

Room Tip: the serviced apartments or executive studio south building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siv-Travel-Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou on you recent trip to this wonderful city and thank you for your encouraging review of our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Oakwood Residence. Locationwise we are very centrally located about 1.5 kilometers from the famous Westlake and Hangzhou CBD. I have taken note of your breakfast comments and have already increased our cheese variety on the buffet. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hanzghou and Oakwood Residence. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for six nights. Check in was relatively fast. The room was extremely spacious, well equipped with amenities and has a full size kitchen. Staff didn't speak very good English, although they tried. Dinner buffet was good but not excellent. Location, although close to the West Lake, is a bit far. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence, the most trusted name in temporary living solutions in Hangzhou. Your review of our Residence is most appreciated and helps us to review and improve our services to our customers. I look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Residence Hangzhou on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Customer service is excellent, staff helpful, and the location is very convenient (Thanks Janusz). On premises are: Starbucks, Family Mart (24hr), Burger King, Jae-e supermarket, and boutique med & dental clinics. The beds are large, comfortable, and furniture from Ethan Allen is a nice touch. The South tower (no front desk) although dark and a bit dated, is generally for long stay guests with larger rooms, softer beds, and more closet space, while the North tower rooms are much brighter and newer with firm beds and good city views from the higher rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, the most trusted name in temporary living solutions. I am very pleased that you have recognised one of our associates for the excellent services which he has provided you. Your comments regarding our property are very conclusive and will help to determine the choices our customers make when staying at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou. It is a pleasure to be on service to you on your frequent visits and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stay away from home on business for 4 weeks at a time and have been staying at Oakwood in Hangzhou. I have stayed at many hotels for business but this is by far the best in terms of service, amenities, food, location, and quality. I believe the staff go well above and beyond to be accommodating and solving any issues you might have, especially when in a foreign country. I couldn't be happier with choice for where to stay when visiting or working in Hangzhou and look forward to coming back here.

Room Tip: You just have to stay here you'll be happy with your room. Good views quite and close to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, the most trusted name in temporary living solutions in Hangzhou. Your comments about your stay with us are very much appreciated. From all of our associates we are delighted that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to continuing offering the same service to you on your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,427 in Hangzhou
715 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#18 of 2,427 in Hangzhou
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#11 of 2,427 in Hangzhou
327 reviews
Xihu District
Tea Boutique Hotel
Tea Boutique Hotel
#36 of 2,427 in Hangzhou
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Jiaogong Road, Hangzhou 310012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $101 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Residence Hangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within EAC Commercial Center, adjacent to Yellow Dragon Entertainment Complex, Oakwood Residence Hangzhou is 2.5 kilometers from West Lake and Wulin Square. Every comfortable and spacious apartment offers a fully equipped kitchen with separate living and dining area, washer/dryer, home entertainment system, complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet, large bathrooms with rain/drench showers, and the signature Oakwood soft posturepedic bed. Dining options include Oakroom where sumptuous buffet breakfasts and weekend dinner buffets are served along with Chinese a la carte and private dining. Oakleaf Restaurant and Bar offer western and Asian specialties along with a global selection of wines, craft beers, single malts and rare bourbons. The 24 hour Fitness Center has a 25 meter indoor heated lap pool and offers a full range of strengthening/cardio equipment with complimentary Yoga and Pilates classes. Car parking is complimentary for resident guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Oakwood Residence Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Oakwood Residence Hotel Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing