We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou
Ranked #20 of 2,418 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was awesome to have such a nice room. There is everything you need with a kitchenette and a separate room for the kids. They were particularly impressed by so many TV's with movies available on demand on each one. The internet worked really well with all devices accessing it easily. We were even able to have our pet stay with us. The pool was wonderful for the kids to play in and there is a well resourced gym for exercise which I used. I spent an evening in the bar for a few drinks and was welcomed with a nice Belgium beer. As well as this there are lots of food options available with my favorite being the local Ramen noodles. The hotel is not on the lake front but a little back into the city, this made the busy tourists not seem to be there. We felt more relaxed not seeing all the tourists and it is not far to

Room Tip: I have no suggestion here a our room was excellent with no other idea how another room could be diff...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefamily888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence on your recent visit to Hangzhou. Your wonderful review is very much appreciated, will be shared with all our associates, and we all certainly hope to welcome you, your family, and the pet back to Hangzhou in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Oakwood Residence Hangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 235 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had an absolute wonderful stay at the Oakwood, Hangzhou. Not only was the hotel located right in the middle of the city making it very convenient to get around, but the staff and hotel environment were well above par. The rooms in particular were very spacious, and felt like a high level apartment rather than a stuffy hotel. That and the food which must have been made by a master chef with great wine offerings to boot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreHangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Oakwood Residence is such a wonderful place to stay, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable offering a relaxing place to come home to. If you ever need help the staff is very friendly and knows the area well so is always able to offer help. Also the Oakwood Bar and the Oakwood dinner buffet are amazing, always offering wonderful food. Outside the Oakwood you have access to several different restaurants and bars near by as well as West Lake, making it's location also very nice. I highly recommend the Oakwood when coming to Hangzhou.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Whether visiting Hangzhou or living here as we are....the Oakwood Residence has been very comfortable and supportive. The staff always treat us as valued quests. The housekeeping team are always friendly and do a great job. The concierge and business office willingly assist in arranging tickets, sightseeing, or just support with the local language. The location is convenient for restaurants and shopping for either local or international items. Staff can assist with the locations and most convenient method of transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Comforts and expectations of home in China. Modern accomodations, friendly staff, good food, and great location all bundled into one place - Oakwood HangZhou. If you need help the friendly staff speaks English and are more than accomodating. The apartments offer modern Western accomodations including the basic necessities you desire. Within second you have access to Starbucks, Hagen Daz, Jae (offering international supplies), Burger King, KFC, and several other restaurants, Within minutes you have access to popular Expat restaurants - Maya, Pedrera, Provence, Mango Thai, Mint and many more. The residence of Oakwood are also very friendly and welcoming. As a new comer you would love this place because within days you'll meet new friends. Oakwood will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I travel to Hangzhou frequently for business and the staff at the Oakwood are always curteous and pay attention to all of the details that make my trips more efficient. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Highly recommended!
Andrew O.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was terrific with nice size kitchen and two bedrooms. The master bedroom was HUGE with a very nice bathroom. It was tough to want to leave the hotel area with everything we needed right downstairs.... many restaurants, grocery, starbucks, etc. Cabs were always very easily accessible which can NOT be said for all hotels and locations around China. Our breakfast was included in our rate and was the best breakfast option we had during our 10 day stay in China. There were european options, american options as well as more local options. Staff was very friendly and definitely went out of their way to help. Hopefully we get to make it back again very soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very large but the two bedroom has the ability to sleep at least 6 comfortably.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Z, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for preferring to stay at Oakwood Residence Hangzhou during your October trip to China and thank you for your review of our apartments and restaurants which is very encouraging to all our associates. We hope to welcome you back to Hangzhou in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,418 in Hangzhou
700 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,418 in Hangzhou
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#10 of 2,418 in Hangzhou
325 reviews
Xihu District
Tea Boutique Hotel
Tea Boutique Hotel
#34 of 2,418 in Hangzhou
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Jiaogong Road, Hangzhou 310012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#24 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Residence Hangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within EAC Commercial Center, adjacent to Yellow Dragon Entertainment Complex, Oakwood Residence Hangzhou is 2.5 kilometers from West Lake and Wulin Square. Every comfortable and spacious apartment offers a fully equipped kitchen with separate living and dining area, washer/dryer, home entertainment system, complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet, large bathrooms with rain/drench showers, and the signature Oakwood soft posturepedic bed. Dining options include Oakroom where sumptuous buffet breakfasts and weekend dinner buffets are served along with Chinese a la carte and private dining. Oakleaf Restaurant and Bar offer western and Asian specialties along with a global selection of wines, craft beers, single malts and rare bourbons. The 24 hour Fitness Center has a 25 meter indoor heated lap pool and offers a full range of strengthening/cardio equipment with complimentary Yoga and Pilates classes. Car parking is complimentary for resident guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Residence Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Oakwood Residence Hotel Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing