We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad throat just from one nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hangzhou Jingshang International Youth Hostel
Ranked #83 of 182 Specialty Lodging in Hangzhou
Reviewed September 19, 2012

horrible grimy disgusting are all words that sum this hostel up. as walking down the hostel all the privete rooms were kinda nice not to bad but our ten bed dorm was the door of doom!!!!. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! im only writing this so that noone else has to witness this discrace. we all got really sore throats from staying here one night. mould everywhere everything was dirty, the sheets were wet and never dried because of the wetness and mouldyness of the room. what was advertised as a swimming pool was a green pond!! we dicided gettting drunk was the only way we could sleep here and even that didnt numb the pain. could not wait to get out of it!!!. my advise do not stay in the ten bed dorm the other rooms are ok location is brilliant and staff are friendly but dont sleep there you will get rabies and DIE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

Normally, I'm a very forgiving guy, but the bads at this hotel outweigh the good. Good: clean sheets and towels, quiet, nice patio, non-smoking room, decent bathroom. Bad: peeling wall paper with stains all over the walls, nasty carpet, a/c was sporadic, and charged me 50 rmb for a dirty towel. The towel incident really pissed me off. They don't seem to understand that 50 rmb is nothing in terms of money to a foreigner, but the fact is I didn't make the towel unusable as they claimed. If I had, I would have willing paid several times that. Also, I can't believe that the previous reviewer said the hotel was in new condition. As a general comment, I don't think carpet or wall paper should ever be used in asia, the weather just doesn't make it sensible, and both of these were definitely worse for wear throughout the hotel; if removed, the hotel would probably look several magnitudes better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khai_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of my father who found out about this good value hotel from his Chinese colleagues. We were very skeptical when we arrived as we had a hard time finding the hotel in the night. The hotel does not front Nanshan Lu and it shares the driveway with the adjacent residential block.

We had booked the special rate room (188 RMB per night) which got us a small but clean, newly renovated & tastefully furnished room. The whole hotel looked like it was recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and the room (on the ground floor) was quiet as it faced a small garden though the view was nothing to shout about.

The hotel is a little bit off the main shopping and hot spot areas of Nanshan Lu though, so one would either have to walk some distance, take a taxi or take a bus. The West Lake (Xihu) is just right across the road though.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son mejores las habitaciones dobles del segundo piso que no las de la planta baja, ya que son mucho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegiFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#9 of 2,491 in Hangzhou
974 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#26 of 2,491 in Hangzhou
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huachen International Hotel
#31 of 2,491 in Hangzhou
333 reviews
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,491 in Hangzhou
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hangzhou Jingshang International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hangzhou Jingshang International Youth Hostel

Address: No.148-5 Nanshan Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310002, China (Formerly JingShang Holiday Hotel)
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 182 Specialty Lodging in Hangzhou
Price Range: $12 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hangzhou Jingshang International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing