We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live the dream Ride China”

Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals
Ranked #2 of 24 Tours in Kunming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: RideChina is a specialized motorcycle tour company, dedicated to provide motorcycle tours and motorcycle rentals. RideChina offers unique motorcycle tours to China's most intriguing destinations. We are the specialist and also the longest standing adventure tour operator in China for adventure travelers who want to travel with their own or rented vehicles through China. With the rich experience we have built up over the past 15 years, We bring you a safe, affordable and unforgettable riding experience to China. GPS Coordinates: N 25 05 116, E 102 43 575
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We had a 33 day tour with Ride China in September and October 2017. We found the owner Jah very helpful and responsive to our questions when we contacted him from Canada, throughout the process of preparing for the trip, and during the tour as well. Our tour leader Toni and our Driver Mr. Tang made our trip even more amazing and we would recommend them as a great team. If you have the time for Tibet it is not to be missed and if you don't skip something else instead. We were very happy with the accommodation chosen for us. The food was incredible THANK you Mr Tang!!!!

1  Thank BCsaralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia X, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi Sara, Daniel, Ron and Orvar,
Congradulations to your great journey ! We are honored to have you here in China. We wish your journey safe and sound and you enjoy every mile you travelled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"motorcycle trip"
in 3 reviews
"tiger leaping gorge"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"jah"
in 15 reviews
"laos"
in 3 reviews
"bike"
in 5 reviews
"hikers"
in 4 reviews
"rode"
in 5 reviews
"wang"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 12 reviews
"shangrila"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"china"
in 21 reviews
"dali"
in 5 reviews
"muddy"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 11 reviews
"lijiang"
in 4 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Jia, the owner, was willing to rent us (2 motorboys) 2 motorbikes to make a tour around Yunnan on our own, without having a chinese driverslicense.
No tour, just exploring on our own pace. Unfortunately there were only 125cc bikes available, but we made our tour (~2500 km).
The risk however was complete ours...., just as in all Azia-countries.
We were stopped and checked 7 times by the police for pasports, enginepapares and the non-existing chinese driver license.
The instructions and advice of Jia worked well: Play dumm. (wich is no problem I do not speak, let alone read Chinese, and the police do not speak and read English.
Just pretent not to understand the telephone-translations of the question: Show Chinese Drivers License.

1  Thank Josd1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia X, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Wow, what an adventure, I promise you bigger bikes next time ! Congradulations you have survived China... haha !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

It doesn't get any better than this! If you want organization, good places to stay, good food, nice people, you should deal with these finefolks. A hard push and you need to be physically fit to do this.

1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia X, Owner at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thanks very much for you gentlemen to come to ride with us ! It is our great pleasure to have you all here, we wish you all the best......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I Highly recommend telling Ridechina what you're looking for and letting them map your route. Don't forget to let them know your budget for hotels, we chose to upgrade in certain destinations. Wong, our guide was a complete legend, I look forward to riding with him again one day. The roads in China are some of the best quality I've seen globally, this is no 3rd world semi-offroad tour.

Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for comping on the trip, we look forward to having you here again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This is the second time we have ridden with Jah and Ride China.This time we rode BMW 650s through the picturesque countryside of NW Yunnan through the cultural towns of Dali, Lijiang, and Shaxi to Tiger Leaping Gorge in the Himalayan foothills. We then turned south on the historic cobble-stone Burma road to the Burmese border town of Ruili. This trip was a glimpse into the fascinating history of this rapidly changing area which includes the famous Flying Tiger US fighter pilots and WWII battlefields little known in the West. Jah is well-versed in the history of the area and is able to offer interesting insight and perspective. The trip was well organized and the bikes were in great condition. We highly recommend Jah and RideChina and look forward to riding with them again.

Thank Peggy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Owner at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

It is always a pleasure to see you and ride with you again, thank you and wish the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing