We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour, can;t wait to do it again. Highly recommend Wong our guide”

Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals
Ranked #2 of 24 Tours in Kunming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: RideChina is a specialized motorcycle tour company, dedicated to provide motorcycle tours and motorcycle rentals. RideChina offers unique motorcycle tours to China's most intriguing destinations. We are the specialist and also the longest standing adventure tour operator in China for adventure travelers who want to travel with their own or rented vehicles through China. With the rich experience we have built up over the past 15 years, We bring you a safe, affordable and unforgettable riding experience to China. GPS Coordinates: N 25 05 116, E 102 43 575
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I Highly recommend telling Ridechina what you're looking for and letting them map your route. Don't forget to let them know your budget for hotels, we chose to upgrade in certain destinations. Wong, our guide was a complete legend, I look forward to riding with him again one day. The roads in China are some of the best quality I've seen globally, this is no 3rd world semi-offroad tour.

Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for comping on the trip, we look forward to having you here again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"motorcycle trip"
in 3 reviews
"tiger leaping gorge"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"jah"
in 15 reviews
"laos"
in 3 reviews
"bike"
in 5 reviews
"hikers"
in 4 reviews
"rode"
in 5 reviews
"wang"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 12 reviews
"shangrila"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"china"
in 21 reviews
"dali"
in 5 reviews
"muddy"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 11 reviews
"lijiang"
in 4 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2016

This is the second time we have ridden with Jah and Ride China.This time we rode BMW 650s through the picturesque countryside of NW Yunnan through the cultural towns of Dali, Lijiang, and Shaxi to Tiger Leaping Gorge in the Himalayan foothills. We then turned south on the historic cobble-stone Burma road to the Burmese border town of Ruili. This trip was a glimpse into the fascinating history of this rapidly changing area which includes the famous Flying Tiger US fighter pilots and WWII battlefields little known in the West. Jah is well-versed in the history of the area and is able to offer interesting insight and perspective. The trip was well organized and the bikes were in great condition. We highly recommend Jah and RideChina and look forward to riding with them again.

Thank Peggy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Owner at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

It is always a pleasure to see you and ride with you again, thank you and wish the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

4 of us riding all the way from malaysia to laos/china border, met Mr Jah from border crossing procedures until 11 days of joyfull ride and stay in beutiful cities along the way. we dont have trouble with halal food as well. wish to come again for other trip next year.

1  Thank KumaiZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Hello dear riders, thanks for you coming to ride with us in China. We had a such a great time together. Jalan jalan, makam makam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

What a brilliant experience! Only the two of us on the tour on the one bike, with our guide Wang who was superb all round. If you can avoid it, don't ride two up on the Jai Ling 600 - would probably be much more comfortable one up. A fascinating glimpse into the fast changing world of rural China, with an efficient, friendly and indispensable guide from a helpful and trustworthy company - Ride China!!

2  Thank paulandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, General Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Paul, Thank you for flying the earth around to ride with us in China ! It is great pleasure to have you and Andi here. We hope you always have fun every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We rode from Kunming to Shangri-La with Jah as our guide and tour operator. It was fantastic. There were only the three of us so that made the ride personal, exciting, informative, breathtaking and enjoyable. Jah was fantastic! The weather was unkind on the last day but turned the whole tour into an adventure unequalled on the 4 rides my wife and I have participated on outside Australia. Many thanks Jah for a remarkable ride and experience.

1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear John,
Quite a trip, an adventure ! We were slow on the road, in this way we saw better, wasn't it? Many thanks and please say Hi to Carole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing