We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals
Ranked #2 of 24 Tours in Kunming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: RideChina is a specialized motorcycle tour company, dedicated to provide motorcycle tours and motorcycle rentals. RideChina offers unique motorcycle tours to China's most intriguing destinations. We are the specialist and also the longest standing adventure tour operator in China for adventure travelers who want to travel with their own or rented vehicles through China. With the rich experience we have built up over the past 15 years, We bring you a safe, affordable and unforgettable riding experience to China. GPS Coordinates: N 25 05 116, E 102 43 575
Reviewed October 31, 2016

What a brilliant experience! Only the two of us on the tour on the one bike, with our guide Wang who was superb all round. If you can avoid it, don't ride two up on the Jai Ling 600 - would probably be much more comfortable one up. A fascinating glimpse into the fast changing world of rural China, with an efficient, friendly and indispensable guide from a helpful and trustworthy company - Ride China!!

2  Thank paulandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, General Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Paul, Thank you for flying the earth around to ride with us in China ! It is great pleasure to have you and Andi here. We hope you always have fun every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"motorcycle trip"
in 3 reviews
"tiger leaping gorge"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"jah"
in 15 reviews
"laos"
in 3 reviews
"bike"
in 5 reviews
"hikers"
in 4 reviews
"rode"
in 5 reviews
"wang"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 12 reviews
"shangrila"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"china"
in 21 reviews
"dali"
in 5 reviews
"muddy"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 11 reviews
"lijiang"
in 4 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2016

We rode from Kunming to Shangri-La with Jah as our guide and tour operator. It was fantastic. There were only the three of us so that made the ride personal, exciting, informative, breathtaking and enjoyable. Jah was fantastic! The weather was unkind on the last day but turned the whole tour into an adventure unequalled on the 4 rides my wife and I have participated on outside Australia. Many thanks Jah for a remarkable ride and experience.

1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear John,
Quite a trip, an adventure ! We were slow on the road, in this way we saw better, wasn't it? Many thanks and please say Hi to Carole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We traveled for 30 days through China with our motorbikes, coming from Europe;
Both Guides and Driver have shown a great professionalism, being also very nice and careful persons. We recommend this team to any biker who whish to cross China in good and safe conditions.

1  Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Owner at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Riders,
Thanks for coming with us all the way through China, congratulations to such a great journey from Italy to Beijing. I hope you have received your motorcycles and parcels well. Once again, the five minute video of the tour is great !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Great views, great weather, great history! A must go for all bikers!
Our guide from Ridechina was patient, knowledgeable and passionate about riding and bikes! They will bring you on the roads less travelled, through the mountain roads and enjoying the great views along the way. We will definitely be back again to explore more of China!

2  Thank stevegoh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Hi Steve,
We are glad to know you have had a great journey in China. And we hope your journey home was safe and sound. We hope to see you in the coming years to explore more of those off roads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We were a group of 6 persons from Norway living in Thailand that took a trip from Thailand , Laos ,China , Vietnam and Cambodia . We met by our tourguide Jah at the China border and the procedure at the border went smooth and we could begin our adventure in the Yunnan Province . Jah took us on amazing roads and places to see . He couldn't be a better tour guide . We can not appreciate Jah's service thru our journey in China :-) We can highly recommend Jah's and his company to all other that planning to take a ride in China :-) Thank you very much from all of us . Helge. Finn, Tor , Sigurd, Stig, Pål ....

Thank Heineken1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Hello Altzheimer Riders,
Thank you very much for coming to visit China. It was our great pleasure to welcome you here. We enjoyed so much the days riding with you in Yunnan. I hope you are well and ride safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing