We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Exploration of Yunnan Territory Ride - 20 December till 28 December 2018

9 days with Ride China to explore Yunnan territory make me and my love wife so memorable... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
murthadza
,
Malaysia
via mobile
Happy rental

Rented a motorbike (400cc) for three weeks to cross Yunnan in my own. Weather was quite difficult... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
JorisR67
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
35
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiger leaping gorge every other day jia jah bmw hikers rode bikes riding route terrain china dali shangrila guide fulfilling adventure
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Great views, great weather, great history! A must go for all bikers!
Our guide from Ridechina was patient, knowledgeable and passionate about riding and bikes! They will bring you on the roads less travelled, through the mountain roads and enjoying the great views along the way. We will definitely be back again to explore more of China!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank stevegoh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Hi Steve,
We are glad to know you have had a great journey in China. And we hope your journey home was safe and sound. We hope to see you in the coming years to explore more of those off roads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We were a group of 6 persons from Norway living in Thailand that took a trip from Thailand , Laos ,China , Vietnam and Cambodia . We met by our tourguide Jah at the China border and the procedure at the border went smooth and we could begin our adventure in the Yunnan Province . Jah took us on amazing roads and places to see . He couldn't be a better tour guide . We can not appreciate Jah's service thru our journey in China :-) We can highly recommend Jah's and his company to all other that planning to take a ride in China :-) Thank you very much from all of us . Helge. Finn, Tor , Sigurd, Stig, Pål ....

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Heineken1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Hello Altzheimer Riders,
Thank you very much for coming to visit China. It was our great pleasure to welcome you here. We enjoyed so much the days riding with you in Yunnan. I hope you are well and ride safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

If you want to experience some of the most beautiful riding roads, have a glimpse of China as it was and how it is changing, while staying away from western tourist crowds this is a trip to enjoy and remember for a long time. And you won't be sharing this experience with
hundreds of other BMW or Harley bikers. It is quite unique and exclusive
offer to a few "young at heart", skilled adventurers and it was well supported by knowledgeable professional fluent in english.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank michalp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Hi guys, thanks a lot for coming to rider with us. It is our pleasure to show you the best of China. Looking forward to ride with you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We among 23 motorbike mostly BMW GS and 3 4x4 rode from Kuala Lumpur to Shangri La, we had a very good times as Jah had made this trip a memorable, smooth ride for all of us. Highly recommendable. Thank you Jah and team, u did a very good job

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank Wai Poh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Hi guys, thanks a lot for coming to ride with us in Yunnan. We had lots of fun with you. Looking forward to your next adventure with us all the way to Tibet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Ik had a great experience riding a motorbike around Yunnan province during 12 days. Great service by Jah and his team in Kunming. Highly recommended !

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank LodewijkDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jia_RideChina, Manager at Ride China Motorcycle Tours and Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Great pictures ! Thanks for sharing your experience with other riders. We look forward to seeing you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews