We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Park Kunming(Kunming)
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
25
102
28
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
102
28
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very nice location in downtown Kunming. Good buffet breakfast. Very nice restaurants. Beds are hard; it is sleeping on a rock. Minimal English spoken. Wifi in the room was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Walmart is about 20 minutes away by foot.
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights. The first night was just an over-night stay on our way to Dali and Lijiang. The elevators posts a no smoking sign but there is a heavy stench of smoke in the elevator. Not sure how safe it is when the hotel allows guests to smoke in the elevators.

We had to open the windows in the room because otherwise it is stuffy with a smell of smoke. Of course with the windows opened you can hear a lot of traffic noise. After getting back from Dali and Lijiang, we stayed here again. This time, the room had a heavy, heavy stench of smoke even on the bedsheets and pillows. I got so nauseous, we finally asked the front desk to switch our room. The second room was better.

The breakfast was ok, the orange juice looks like they added 80% water to 20% juice.

Overall, if you are a chain smoker, then it would be fine to stay here but if you're not, find another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidzilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The Front Desk staff were friendly and polite and spoke a little English as did the Housekeeping Staff. The room was clean as was the Toilet. Internet access was good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VanWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Nice comfortable hotel, fairly well located (can walk to the centre of Kunming in about 5 or 10 minutes) with comfortable rooms and one of the best breakfasts we had in China. Communication with hotel staff was OK and we had a breakfast bag when we had an early check-out.
There are several decent restaurants nearby, both Chinese and Western, or you can take a taxi to a larger choice of Western restaurants in Wenlin Street.
The airport is about 7 km away and a taxi will be about 20 RMB or less.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 11, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews