We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”
Review of Weilong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Weilong Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,183 Hotels in Kunming
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed one night en route to Dali. Thought it was closer to airport (about 45 mins) but worked fine. Checked in at 7pm and the front desk asked the restaurant to stay open 'late' especially for us which was very kind of them. The normal hard beds and brash decor but clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    39
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last February, and while the food was not quite recommended as well as their facilities, but we have so many good memories there thanks to the staff.

My brother was sick during our stay in Kunming and the hotel manager took great length to help him, including send him a flower arrangement, offering to take him to the nearest hospital, and looking out after him when I had to go buying food or else.

The hotel is also very nicely situated, just around the corner you can find a shopping mall with wi-fi available cafe, top rated restaurants, and supermarket which sells quite a number of imported products.

Our stay in Kunming was very enjoyable, despite my brother's sickness, thanks to the hospitable staff :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on 12 JUNE 2011. While the hotel location, environment and services are generally decent. Their travel help desk gave me the most lousy service I had ever experienced in my life.

On 13 JUNE 2011, after checking out, my family I engaged the travel desk (located at the hotel lobby) to help to arrange a half day Kumning trip to Xi Shan and Dian Lake. They charged me RMB 340 (excluding ticket for cable cars), but arranged a old, dusty and smelly taxi (car registration number DK 303) for me - the car doors could not lock properly - worse was that the taxi driver dressed sloppily, with mouth odor, and utmost un-friendly and rude - indeed the worst that I had ever met after travelling to many cities in China. I was amused that a hotel travel desk can provide such a lousy service and did not care about their own reputation.

It's OK to stay in this hotel becaue of its location. But remember do not engage their travel help desk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MojaveSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I think that it is still acceptable , just that their service standards has room for improvement. Firstly , they have room services, however, there is no menu, or at least they written "menu given after delicacies served." Secondly, the bed was rather uncomfortable. However, the food was acceptable, facilities were mostly there accept for the Convenient store that was not opened. In addition, there is mini bar and all the prices of the foods and beverages, however, there isn't any food and beverages AT ALL ! Well , at least the location of the Hotel was good , near the golden horse and jade rooster gates and Wangfujing which is all the shopping districts !

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hchonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

good deal for the money. pool is very cold, but OK and no lower area for kids, so need to be supervised at all times. workout room is small but has everything needed. some works are going on right now (Jul09) but should be done soon. Street is off main road where plenty of buses go to train station, airport, etc. Street is very close to a Mosque and is a pretty ratty area, but else, close to main area. However, getting a taxi was a challenge as no taxis stop at hotel regularly. I had to go to main street with all my luggage and hail taxi by myself. Quite a challenge for a mom with a young kid! Breakfast OK, tried only Chinese one. Was medium in quality and taste, but you would not need to go anywhere else. They also have western breakfast, but did not try. Rooms were clean enough (could have been better, but good for China standards) and service good. No complaints. They let me check out later and reception spoke English well enough. Banks are close, as is shopping and very close to Phoenix and Horse gates. Internet worked great and was free.
Bathroom OK, a bit small, but well kept. Real bathtub!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elidez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Room was very clean and in very good order.
Hotel staff very professional.
No KTV, disco, or restaurant faclities - even though listed on various websites.

An excellent choice for a stay in Kunming.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ParisTravellerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2006

We have just returned from Dali/Lijiang and choose to stay in WeiLong hotel (for a change since we've tried NewEra) for 2 nights before returning to Singapore. The hotel location is about 10mins walking distance to major shopping malls/eateries.

Our room was near to the lift and sound proof was bad that we can hear passing-by/chatting noise and dragging sound at the middle of the night.

Our kids are 11 and 7 and the extra bed was tiny and came with only one thin layer of matress. Rather uncomfortable.

Not many variety to choose from their breadfast buffet.

  • Disliked — bed, sound-proof system
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#51 of 1,183 in Kunming
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kunming Haitian Hotel
Kunming Haitian Hotel
#76 of 1,183 in Kunming
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Era Hotel Kunming
New Era Hotel Kunming
#10 of 1,183 in Kunming
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson City of Flower Hotel Kunming
0.5 mi away
Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Kunming
Grand Park Kunming
#5 of 1,183 in Kunming
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weilong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weilong Hotel

Property: Weilong Hotel
Address: No.42 Yanhe Road, Kunming 650032, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kunming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Weilong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Weilong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weilong Hotel Kunming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing